Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Seared Shrimp With Garlic-Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Seared Shrimp With Garlic-Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2013

      Really quick and easy. For the first time I got well cooked shrimp. The only thing I will recommend is adding chili flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Add a pot of cream right at the end of coking for extra yummyness, and serve over pilaf rice! xxx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This was truly wonderful. I feel I finally know how to cook shrimp without over-cooking it. The family loved it. I liked the butter mixture especially and plan to use it on fish and other seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      This was a fantastic shrimp dish! I increased the sugar to 1/4 tsp, otherwise followed the directions exactly. Everyone loved this. Served with farfalle pasta and fresh vegetables from a farmers' market, along with crunchy bread -- outstanding. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Turned out absolutely delicious! I had already seasoned with Old Bay seasoning before I found this recipe. I did not want to fry the shrimp, and this was just the right touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Total family hit! Very easy and quick. We'll be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Foolproof and delicious. I love how beautiful the bit of sugar makes the carmelization.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Easy, pretty quick and really really tasty! Great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Such a quick, easy recipe and very nice flavors. The garlic is noticeable, but not overpowering. Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This recipe makes utterly delicious shrimp! With regular frying, my shrimp sometimes come out rubbery - but this pan searing method made light, fresh tasting pieces of shrimp. The only change I made was to add a bit of Sazon Goya for flavor and color. Bravo on a recipe I will use again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      AMAZING! Quick, easy and so very TASTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I had some garden green beans to cook so I seared them in the pan first and then added the shrimp into it. The sugar adds just the right flavor! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Fantastic! And so very easy. Five stars without a question.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Good recipe, i added some more seasonings (cayenne pepper, Sazon) to it cuz it seemed a little bland to me, but i think that's just me and not the dish. I cooked the shrimp for a longer time than specified (and cooked it AFTER adding the butter, too, which nicely browned), but i think my pan just wasn't hot enough. Overall, this was RIDICULOUSLY easy and quick and I'll keep this in my recipe files =) Oh, don't forget to keep some nice bread handy to sop up the leftover sauce! yummmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This recipe is delicious. Pan-searing the shrimp is the only way I will make them now (using the America's Test Kitchen method listed in the recipe). They come out moist and succulent every time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I love this recipe, what a hit it is for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Seared Shrimp With Garlic-Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    59%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 237.2 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1258.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes