Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Seared Sea Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Seared Sea Scallops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2012

      I knew that these would be a hit with DH, so I doubled the recipe. Unfortunately, I overcrowded the pan in doing so (too impatient to cook in 2 batches), so they didn't get as much sear as I would've liked, so I didn't bother taking a photo. Totally my fault, and the flavor was still great even if the appearance wasn't as nice as I'd hoped. I served these with Tippys Amazing Broiled Haddock and Butternut Squash W/ Wilted Spinach and Blue Cheese, and DH and I had a lovely seafood night. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall '12

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      As a sub for searing flour, I used Wondra® Instant Flour Substitute with added salt & white pepper. Delectable and what comes to mind are four words, "Go forth and gorge!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Excellent! Added salt, pepper and cayanne to the flour for seasoning. Only had smaller scallops so no oven step needed. Also added a splash of lemon juice for the last 2 minutes of cooking. My new go-to recipe for scallops. Used as an appetizer. Winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Wow! These were the best scallops I have ever made....Restaurant quality! I used Wondra flour too as some of the other reviews did and I was sorry I did not cook up more of them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Delicious. We used fresh scallops ans served them as an appetizer. Delicious morsels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I like the method as make scallops almost every week. I just thought I would try, but needed seasoning. Seriously lacked taste. the scallops wee good as I thoght but no taste. Salt, pepper, seasoning, something. The cooking method was right on, GREAT! But no flavor, sorry. I loved the method and very good. but needs taste to me. I'm sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very good scallops. I didn't follow the directions and kinda winged-it. I used regular AP flour, only added the oil and pan seared on the stovetop on Med-High. At the point when the oil was absorbed, I added some butter. Seared, turning every minute, for 4-5 minutes total. Had with a wonderful crabmeat sauce (#240184). Will be making more often. Thanks for posting hannahs dad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      These turned out better than I imagined they would. I was looking for a good recipe after buying some really large scallops at the store. I liked the fact that there was no extra flavoring and the taste of the scallops stood on their own. Just wonderful. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      The scallops were outstanding hannah's dad. My dh & I enjoyed them very much. They reminded my husband of scallops his grandfather use to make when he visited the east coast. They were nicely carmalized, tender sweet and melted in your mouth. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was so simple to prepare and yielded sweet, perfect scallops. I didn't need as much flour (I used Wondra) and also used a bit less oil and butter (I think--I just eyeballed the amount of oil).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Seared Sea Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    70%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 119.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes