Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Seared Rib Eye Steak With Smoked Paprika Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Seared Rib Eye Steak With Smoked Paprika Rub

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2008

      this was my first time ever cooking a steak. I bought an 18 oz ribeye steak for my boyfriend as a surprise. I ended up doubling all ingredients in the rub recipe, then let it marinade in for a full day. He said it was honestly the best steak he has ever had, hands down, and he still brags about how I made it for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Wow! the rub made this steak fantastic. I added some granulated garlic, about half a teaspoon because i tripled this recipe. It was a little smokey in the kitchen but not too bad, heck the smoke alarms didn't even go off! Always a bonus! I needed to cook the staeks a little longer to get to medium rare, but mine were very thick. an excellent recipe, will be making steak this way again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I, too, loved the method for cooking these steaks!! I tried both your seasoning and Smokey Steak Rub #93439~~and we really liked that one!! Thanks so much for a new method and for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Five big stars for the cooking method! So quick and easy and the steaks came out perfectly tender and juicy. I made two at a time, so added about a minute to the searing time. The seasoning was good, but we prefer our old standby Montreal Steak Seasoning. I plan to use that next time with this method. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is an excellent technique. I didn't have time to let my 5 ribeye steaks (purchased in a "family pack" with five, 3/4 inch steaks) get to room temperature, but just set out for about 15 minutes before applying the rub (which I doubled-- probably next time would triple for 5 individually sized steaks) -- let sit for however many minutes it took for the oven to reach 500 degrees, and the steaks still turned out great. I also crowded all 5 into my 16 inch cast iron skillet -- and although the meat was medium (and I prefer medium rare) the steaks were very tender and succulent. With a fresh spinach salad and some au gratin cheese potatoes, this was a fabulous and (most importanly) quick and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Excellent. I wanted medium, so I went with 3 minutes per side in the oven. Of course, all ovens run differently. In my case, next time I would go with 3 minutes on the 1st side and 2 on the other. The spice rub was great! Thx. for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was exactly what I was looking for. The rub, which is really more of a paste than what you would think of as a rub; provided a great outer crust once it hit that cast iron pan. Cooking it at such high temperatures really activated that marbling which is why the ribeye is such a great cut of meat. One of my favorite things about this recipe though is that it is mostly about the technique (going from stovetop to oven in same pan, use of cast iron etc). The actual ingredients of the rub could easily be adapted to whatever one likes or has in the kitchen. Great work! I served with whole sweet potatoes and some onion rings with my own Accidental Onion Ring Sauce found at http://www.recipezaar.com/308031 Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I really liked the flavor and the steak was very tender. I will continue to prepare steaks with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      i love grilling my steaks (charcoal only), so much so that it is just about the only way i will fix one. but i tried this recipe for my wife and i on valentine's day, due to adverse weather, and we were both blown away. the steaks were juicy and delicious even though i had to cook hers to well done (she's pregnant with our first). we will surely be using this recipe again, and would recommend it to anyone who loves a perfectly cooked steak. and it is a bit faster than waiting on coals to heat up. enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Fabulous! We loved this so much, this will be frequently enjoyed in our home. I had to go to a cooking specialty shop to get the sweet paprika & it was a little pricey, but well worth it having eaten this steak. I will see the end of that little tin of spice for sure with this recipe! My husband grills his steaks and LOVES them...he LOVED this too, so that is a true compliment. I made one 1 lb. steak and I even messed up and bought a sirloin instead of a ribeye, even so it was tender, juicy and delicious! I rubbed the steak and wrapped it in saran wrap for about 1 1/2 hours before cooking it. I have pan seared steak before in my iron skillet, but have never enjoyed it so much. The method here really does something special. Thanks so much What's Cooking. **UPDATE**2/10- we had this again...except we seared it in the iron skillet as directed and then we grilled it and it was still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      When you can't grill this is not too bad of a deal. Better than just the stove top. I used cast iron skillet just as indicated. A sirloin steak and a couple of cheaper cuts. Thanks What's Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This was so easy and delicious. I served it with a baked sweet potato and a spinach salad. I used 1 1/2 inch thick tenderloin and I didn't have the right kind of Paprika, so I used Chipotle Chili pepper. As I said, this was outstanding and I so quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Seared Rib Eye Steak With Smoked Paprika Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    84%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless rib-eye steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites