Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Seared Pork Chops in White Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Seared Pork Chops in White Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2013

      These were really good. I also used chicken broth instead of water. I used my cast iron skillet so I could finish them up in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      This was excellent! The only thing I changed was that I used chicken stock instead of water, and I used a full cup so we'd have a little more sauce. I served it with baked acorn squash with brown sugar, and roasted broccoli. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Good but mine were somewhat dry--probably my fault. I'll try again and apply stars then. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      These we're great. Used chicken stock instead of water and increased it to 1 cup so that I had sauce for mashed potatoes. Added a little time and oregano ton pork cutlets before cooking. My family loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Delicious!! I used all-purpose seasoning and did not used the oven. I ate it over rotini with butter and aromat and it was perfect. My bf was very pleased. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was a WOW recipe! I made it last night and the only thing I would change is to make more of the rub. Really a nice flavor and very moist. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I'm always trying to do new things with the same old meats (chicken, beef, fish). This was a DEFINITE winner with pork at the helm! My mom and husband loved this. Thanks javagirl81! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      These pork chops were so moist! Thumbs up from the fiance and I. Thanks for a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very easy and very VERY good. I too used chicken broth instead of water and thickened the sauce with flour and water before serving. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      i just made this recipe with a few changes in the seasoning to the chops but everything else the same..it was AMAZING. i've made pork chops many times and they never come out right, always too dry or something, but this recipe was great! thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I used fresh minced shallots along with more garlic than called for. I used chicken stock instead of the water to add some flavor. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Very delicious chop preparation! I substituted marsala wine for the white wine, and used shallot in place of the onion. Tremendously flavorful recipe that goes together with ease. I served each chop over a bed of polenta, with the pan drippings, and fresh parsley over all. Everyone ate to their hearts' content. Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was the first time I made pork chops and will have a hard time making it any other way. I made it for my boyfriend who loved it so much he wanted it again the flowing night. I didn't have seasoned salt on hand so I used some regular salt. Other than that the recipe is easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      EXCELLANT! My husband couldn't stop raving. He is allergic to wheat so I am always looking for new meat/fish recipes to spice up his dinners and this fit the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Seared Pork Chops in White Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 752.1
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    50%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 268.2 mg
    89%
    Sodium 248.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 80.3 g
    160%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites