15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The pork chops had so much flavor. We had enough juice to use as a gravey over our rice. We couldn't get enough so ,so good! A must try!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifergonzales143 December 04, 2014

These were really good. I also used chicken broth instead of water. I used my cast iron skillet so I could finish them up in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover May 23, 2013

This was excellent! The only thing I changed was that I used chicken stock instead of water, and I used a full cup so we'd have a little more sauce. I served it with baked acorn squash with brown sugar, and roasted broccoli. My family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katethekat October 23, 2012

Good but mine were somewhat dry--probably my fault. I'll try again and apply stars then. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT August 13, 2011

These we're great. Used chicken stock instead of water and increased it to 1 cup so that I had sauce for mashed potatoes. Added a little time and oregano ton pork cutlets before cooking. My family loved this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bookie1961 March 27, 2011

Delicious!! I used all-purpose seasoning and did not used the oven. I ate it over rotini with butter and aromat and it was perfect. My bf was very pleased. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grossen's Girl Chef March 24, 2011

This was a WOW recipe! I made it last night and the only thing I would change is to make more of the rub. Really a nice flavor and very moist. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KenC990 January 17, 2011

I'm always trying to do new things with the same old meats (chicken, beef, fish). This was a DEFINITE winner with pork at the helm! My mom and husband loved this. Thanks javagirl81! It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dimplegreen January 09, 2011

These pork chops were so moist! Thumbs up from the fiance and I. Thanks for a great recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com July 21, 2010

Very easy and very VERY good. I too used chicken broth instead of water and thickened the sauce with flour and water before serving. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwlukes June 14, 2010
Pan Seared Pork Chops in White Wine Sauce