Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Sautéed Chilean Sea Bass Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Sautéed Chilean Sea Bass

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2010

      Thank you very much for sharing this dish. I only had BASA fish handy and I was in a rush so this looked like something that was worth the try. MY OH MY! What a surprise, the dish came out just perfect!!! Will definitely make it again in the very near future. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was a huge hit with my family! What was particularly impressive was how fast it was to make. I used fresh Monchong fillets and a can of cut tomatoes, and skipped the butter. Because there was a lot of liquid, I let it finish cooking in the pan with the lid off and it came out great, with less mess to clean up. The additional sauce and feta were delicious over the orzo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Exceptional pairing of flavors and the aroma was marvelous while cooking (no fishy smell for those who resist cooking fish at home). I have two minor recommendations. First the recipe does not provide the temperature used for sautéing and this would have helped my husband who prepared this dish. Second, a suggestion in purchasing the fish to avoid under or overcooking: if possible buy the fillets in similar size and thickness. Again, not something all chefs think about when purchasing. Thanks for adding to our fish meals repertoire!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Delicious!!! You know it's good when my picky teenagers are fighting for the last morsel!!! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I don't know what to say about this recipe, except that I feel bad even rating it because I am giving it the same 5 stars I have given other recipes and it is on a totally different plane of goodness, like I-can't-believe-I-made-this-it-tastes-like-it-came-from-a-five-star-restaurant-goodness! I did sub a small can of tomato sauce for the fresh tomatoes because my ridiculous husband refuses to eat tomatoes. (He also loved this dish!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Wonderful recipe that my daughter prepared for a family get together! Like her recommendations, I reduced the evo and butter, and increased the garlic. My cooking time in the oven was about 10 minutes. This recipe is just super!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made this recipe, for the first time, this past weekend for a charity dinner party. It was absolutely delicious and everyone loved it! I even got requests for the recipe! I used fresh oregano instead of dried. I served it over orzo (with fresh spinach, mushrooms & pinenuts) and Greek style string beans. This recipe was not difficult to make and looks just beautiful when you take it out of the oven. I can't wait to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Fantastic dish, so easy and quick to make, and the flavours are fab. I made this for a friend coming round for dinner and will be making this again soon. I used fresh tomatoes rather than canned but may try with canned next time to make it more saucey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Wonderful recipe with delicous flavours! It would probably be a 5 but I did have some trouble with the cooking time. I did put it in the oven for 14 minutes but the middle of the fish could have been cooked more (which is very hard to check with all the sauce). I wasn't sure from the way the recipe was written whether the toppings were to be heated / cooked in the pan prior to transferring to the oven. If I were to do this again, I think I would try cooking the topping separately, straining and then putting on top of the fish when served to keep it from being less soupy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I halfed the recipe and didn't use the extra butter. No need for it. Instead of bass, I used swordfish instead and it was a great dinner. I love it. Thank you for posting this recipe since it is so difficult to find a good fish recipe that I like. Keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I know I have used this before - but prepared it tonight for tilapia loins. The garden tomatoes are gone, but canned petite chopped with oregano worked just fine. I also did not finish in the oven, but put the lid on the fish and sauce for about 12 minutes, while the saffron rice cooked. With a green salad and fresh bread, made a tasty meal. Have enough sauce for tomorrow's FRESH rockfish, DH's catch of the day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      thought this was good, but would like to know how long people cooked their fish....mine never got golden brown...and on what heat setting? Either way, we eventually got it done and we added minced garlic as well...great, great sauce and flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I tried this recipe and I did not have fresh Sea Bass I got it frozen from one of the local ware-house type stores and this came out wonderful, it was so delicious. I packed the rest for lunch and when I re-heated it did not have that fish smell. The feta cheese is a must for lots of flavor, it went perfectly with the other ingredients. Thank-you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Wonderful and light!! I halved the recipe but added a lot more garlic and a lot less butter and olive oil. Served with some crusty bread and green beans. My 2 - 8 oz. servings of fish were done in the oven after less than 10 minutes on 400 and they were so tender and moist. This is so quick to prepare...great for weeknight meals. We loved it and will be enjoying it often!! (Also, anyone who enjoyed this and enjoys mussels should try 'Mussels With Tomatoes and Feta Mussels With Tomatoes and Feta' -- an excellent recipe with similar flavors!) Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This had a nice lemony flavor. I made the light version of this with 1 tablespoon of oil and no butter. I chopped the tomatoes and garlic (not sure if that was intended). Their ends up being a lot of liquid, DH said dipping bread in the "soup" tasted pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Yummy!!!! I loved the fresh flavors in this. It pared well with the fish. I made it with tomato and garlic lentils, and sauteed spinach with shallots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Wow, this is over the top. I can see that this would be a hit at any nice restaurant. Very flavorful, tangy with lemon, tomato and wine, and the feta cheese melted just enough to be creamy. My whole family gobbled this up. I think the same recipe would also work well for salmon filets, which would be a little easier on the pocketbook for cost-conscious foodies. Made for PAC Fall 2007. Fantastic recipe, Lovethatwine! Edited 10/19 to add: I loved this so much I wanted to make it again, but out of concern for my piggybank, used tilapia the second time around instead of Chilean sea bass. It was delightful! I might try it again soon with salmon. Yum, yum, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Sautéed Chilean Sea Bass

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.5
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    55%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 135.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 500.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites