Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      Good recipe.. it leaves a lot of "wiggle" room to personalize it, which I like. Doubled the recipe and added mushrooms (which the BF likes), marinated the chicken thighs as per the other reviewers in olive oil and lemon juice (then balsamic too, which the BF added). Used fresh rosemary since I didn't have dried, seared the chicken in a pan before adding (to cut my baking time), and loved the end result! Thank you Marie, for a great dinner staple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      This was easy and delicious! I used a bag of baby carrots and small red spuds. I had my doubts about the spinach but ended up loving it. I will make this again and again. As other chefs have stated, this recipe has many possible options. Thanks, Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      That pan didn't have a chance!<br/>As "sicxemxbears" points out, there is alot of "wiggle" room with this recipe.<br/>I doubled the garlic, added big chunks of carrots like "jswinks"...<br/>Like I said, that pan didn't have a chance!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was a very tasty recipe. I enjoyed making it and my family enjoyed eating it. I doubled the recipe and added sliced mushrooms. I also didn't add as much salt (about 1/2 or just a little more) as the recipe called for and was glad I did because it was seasoned just right for us. As far as presentation, I thought it appeared kind of uninteresting, but the flavor was outstanding. I will definitely add this to the menu list. Serve with a nice tossed salad and you are in business.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Made this for dinner last night and will definitely make it again. As others have said plenty of room to adapt to personal tastes. I used potatoes, sweet potato, carrots, mushrooms, spinach and onions.......lots more veggies than the recipe stated and this probably accounted for the MOTH's comment that he could have done with a bit more chicken........but I loved it. Next time I may use some chicken drumsticks for him......nothing like a very visible meat presence to satisfy him. Also tossed the chicken thighs in some Dijon mustard prior to adding to veggies. Looking forward to the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I just finished cooking and eating this, and it was amazing! I really didn't expect it to be so flavorful, but it really was. It was also really filling. The only things I changed were to halve the amount of salt and added Savory along with the Rosemary. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      I didn't have spinach and added kale instead. Very good recipe! On the weekly rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      The whole family loved this. I used Chicken thighs and added parsley, sage and thyme to the rosemary. This was an easy recipe but so yummy. Next time, my DD suggested adding carrots so I plan to try that. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting it. Update 2 May 2012: I have made this many times since my original review. I sometimes use different greens, kale, collards, rainbow chard, escarole. I like to add baby carrots and sometimes chunked up zucchini and pearl onions. This is a great recipe that you can do so much with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I did cut the garlic to 1 clove and pressed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Deeee-licious! I too had to increase all cooking times by 10 minutes. I also added mushrooms which was a perfect addition and used fresh rosemary (1 1/2 tsp) rather than dried. One suggestion though - if you place the spinach over the chicken mixture and roast until it wilts, you end up with one big gob of spinach which is difficult to separate. Next time, I'll stir the spinach into the chicken mixture. And there WILL be a next time . . . loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This is a really great dish! Simple and tasty. I left out the spinach due to family tastes but the onions and potatoes cooked up crispy and the chicken was tender and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Excellent flavor! I was worried that only rosemary would not be enough seasoning, but it was perfect! The potatoes were delicious, the chicken was moist and flavorful. We added carrots and used flash frozen chicken breasts (I put the chicken in frozen-after being cleavered into several pieces- about 10 mins after the veggies). Everything took over an hour to cook through, partly because it was not a shallow pan I think. Awesome dish, will make again, and for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Great receipe, however next time will use chicken breasts rather than thighs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      This was fantastic. My first chance to try out my new braiser, and it worked a treat. Next time I'll be adding some carrots to liven it up a bit, and adding the onions after the first stir of the veggies. The amount of flavour in the potatoes was astonishing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      My family and I (3 of us) loved the taste of this recipe. Very simple to make. That said, 1.5 lbs of chicken wasn't enough. I made 2 lbs plus extra potatoes and it was just enough for 3 people. Also, I needed to cook the veggies for 40 minutes rather than 25 minutes. Veggies too hard after only 25 minutes even with the extra cooking time for the chicken. I needed to cook the chicken for 20 minutes and the spinach for 10 minutes. Also added extra olive oil or it would have been too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Yum! I can't believe this was so delicious for being so easy. I added baby carrots to the roasting pan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Amazing meal!! Smells wonderful cooking!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Amazing Meal!!! We made this tonight for our family of 6 and they loved it! It was nice to have a meal that was completely flavored by the natural taste of veggies and simple chicken....sometimes food is amazing when going back to the basics without all the additives and fillers! The hubby even went back for seconds along with our 4 kids! Add a little bit more salt than recommended and this is a perfect and cheap meal with 1 pan to CLEAN!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This is a delicious chicken dish! So easy to make, healthy and great flavor. Really enjoyed this spinach in this. We used boneless skinless chicken breasts and just loved our meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Delicious! I thought this would be a bit more bland, but it was great. I only added two things: yellow squash and the juice of one lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    30%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 919.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites