Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2011

      Deeee-licious! I too had to increase all cooking times by 10 minutes. I also added mushrooms which was a perfect addition and used fresh rosemary (1 1/2 tsp) rather than dried. One suggestion though - if you place the spinach over the chicken mixture and roast until it wilts, you end up with one big gob of spinach which is difficult to separate. Next time, I'll stir the spinach into the chicken mixture. And there WILL be a next time . . . loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Good recipe.. it leaves a lot of "wiggle" room to personalize it, which I like. Doubled the recipe and added mushrooms (which the BF likes), marinated the chicken thighs as per the other reviewers in olive oil and lemon juice (then balsamic too, which the BF added). Used fresh rosemary since I didn't have dried, seared the chicken in a pan before adding (to cut my baking time), and loved the end result! Thank you Marie, for a great dinner staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! This was outstanding...a perfect blend of roasted potatoes, chicken, garlic, rosemary, salt pepper, and onions! I was amazed at how fast this came together, and the high oven temp roasted the veggies perfectly! The spinach was a delightful touch, healthy and perfect with the other ingrediants. My husband and I kept saying, between bites, this is scrumptions, delicious, delightful, yummy...we both agree that we will make this often, especially for guests, because it is sure to please, and it would be so easy to make, while entertaining. Thanks, Marie, for one of those recipes that is meant to be a staple in the home of everyone who tastes it! EDIT: In perfecting this recipe, I have found that it is a MUST to double all of the spices (except for the salt, to which I add only an additional 1/4 tsp). I also double the olive oil to 4 Tbs, at the start of the roasting of the veggies, and then I add another 2 Tbs, when I add the chicken. Finally, I always toss the raw chicken with some olive oil, lemon juice, and a little minced garlic, and refridgerate for at least one hour before cooking, which helps to protect against over-drying, when cooking at the high oven temp. The beautiful result of these changes is a much more flavorful and moist final product. I loved this recipe to begin with, but theses changes have created an even more lucsious dish! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Smells great cooking. It's actually in my oven right now. I'm not crazy about the cooking method. Everything is sticking to the pan. I used olive oil as directed. Added some more. Then, sprayed with Pam. Still, everything seems to be sticking and burning. Sounds like a great recipe. I just can't keep it from burning. I will try glass dish next time. Roasting pan means an actual roasting pan... UPDATE: I did use a glass dish and it worked perfectly. A roasting pan is completely different than a glass casserole dish! Be careful about that! My hubby loves the potatoes in this mixture so I use extra potatoes. It tastes great and we've had it several times already. Thanks for a great recipe. Just be careful about that roasting pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was a great throw together, pop in the oven, one dish meal. I used 30 minute Lemon Pepper marinade as I didn't have the fresh lemon some people mentioned. I've made this twice and the 2nd time I did add mushrooms and zucchini as some posters suggested. I would NOT do that again as I feel it made the dish too "wet" and it lost the "roastedness" that makes this dish delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2014

      Very good and very simple. I used a whole chicken cut up and put everything in at once. I accidentally did 425 degrees instead of 475, but I cooked it all for about 50-55 min and it was great. I didn't use the spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      I cooked the carrots 10 mins earlier than the potatoes, then added the onion and garlic. Finally the chicken and then the spinach. Had garlic bread with it. Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      This was easy and delicious! I used a bag of baby carrots and small red spuds. I had my doubts about the spinach but ended up loving it. I will make this again and again. As other chefs have stated, this recipe has many possible options. Thanks, Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      That pan didn't have a chance!<br/>As "sicxemxbears" points out, there is alot of "wiggle" room with this recipe.<br/>I doubled the garlic, added big chunks of carrots like "jswinks"...<br/>Like I said, that pan didn't have a chance!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was a very tasty recipe. I enjoyed making it and my family enjoyed eating it. I doubled the recipe and added sliced mushrooms. I also didn't add as much salt (about 1/2 or just a little more) as the recipe called for and was glad I did because it was seasoned just right for us. As far as presentation, I thought it appeared kind of uninteresting, but the flavor was outstanding. I will definitely add this to the menu list. Serve with a nice tossed salad and you are in business.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Made this for dinner last night and will definitely make it again. As others have said plenty of room to adapt to personal tastes. I used potatoes, sweet potato, carrots, mushrooms, spinach and onions.......lots more veggies than the recipe stated and this probably accounted for the MOTH's comment that he could have done with a bit more chicken........but I loved it. Next time I may use some chicken drumsticks for him......nothing like a very visible meat presence to satisfy him. Also tossed the chicken thighs in some Dijon mustard prior to adding to veggies. Looking forward to the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I just finished cooking and eating this, and it was amazing! I really didn't expect it to be so flavorful, but it really was. It was also really filling. The only things I changed were to halve the amount of salt and added Savory along with the Rosemary. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      I didn't have spinach and added kale instead. Very good recipe! On the weekly rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      The whole family loved this. I used Chicken thighs and added parsley, sage and thyme to the rosemary. This was an easy recipe but so yummy. Next time, my DD suggested adding carrots so I plan to try that. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting it. Update 2 May 2012: I have made this many times since my original review. I sometimes use different greens, kale, collards, rainbow chard, escarole. I like to add baby carrots and sometimes chunked up zucchini and pearl onions. This is a great recipe that you can do so much with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I did cut the garlic to 1 clove and pressed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This is a really great dish! Simple and tasty. I left out the spinach due to family tastes but the onions and potatoes cooked up crispy and the chicken was tender and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Excellent flavor! I was worried that only rosemary would not be enough seasoning, but it was perfect! The potatoes were delicious, the chicken was moist and flavorful. We added carrots and used flash frozen chicken breasts (I put the chicken in frozen-after being cleavered into several pieces- about 10 mins after the veggies). Everything took over an hour to cook through, partly because it was not a shallow pan I think. Awesome dish, will make again, and for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Great receipe, however next time will use chicken breasts rather than thighs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      This was fantastic. My first chance to try out my new braiser, and it worked a treat. Next time I'll be adding some carrots to liven it up a bit, and adding the onions after the first stir of the veggies. The amount of flavour in the potatoes was astonishing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      My family and I (3 of us) loved the taste of this recipe. Very simple to make. That said, 1.5 lbs of chicken wasn't enough. I made 2 lbs plus extra potatoes and it was just enough for 3 people. Also, I needed to cook the veggies for 40 minutes rather than 25 minutes. Veggies too hard after only 25 minutes even with the extra cooking time for the chicken. I needed to cook the chicken for 20 minutes and the spinach for 10 minutes. Also added extra olive oil or it would have been too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Roasted Chicken and Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    30%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 919.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes