Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Roasted Cauliflower With Pine Nuts, Garlic and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Roasted Cauliflower With Pine Nuts, Garlic and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      Even people who don't like cauliflower ask for seconds of this! I used one head of cauliflower, 1/8 c olive oil and about 1 t rosemary. I kept the rest of the ingredients as the full amount in the recipe. Next time I would use more rosemary, but other than that it worked well. I'd never cooked cauliflower for my family because they don't like it. But with this recipe, everyone loved it and commented on how delicious it was! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This would be equally good with other vegetables: romanesco, broccolini, broccoflower. Used fresh rosemary from the garden and my own homemade breadscrumbs made out of focaccia, too. Be careful when roasting the pine nuts and garlic. You don't want them to burn! Thanks, Kumquat! cg ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Makes an excellent side. I left off the breadcrumbs and added grated parmesan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      This was a really tasty way to prepare cauliflower. I liked the addition of the pine nuts. I think next time I would omit the breadcrumbs, but that is mine and DH's personal preference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I love cauliflower, and this was a delicious treatment of it! I've roasted it before, but never with pine nuts. Adding these while cooking added a whole new flavor! Made for Best of Tag, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I halved this and still had plenty as a side dish for 6 people. I was generous with the garlic, accidentally, but it didn't drown out the complementing taste of the pine nuts and rosemary. Easily prepared and a delicious way to enjoy cauliflower! Thank you Kumquat, made for P-A-R-T-Y tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Super duper! I have to say I've never rushed to the cauliflower section of the grocery store, but this recipe might change that. The roasting brings out a great toasty/nutty/sweet flavor. I didn't have breadcrumbs, but I did have french fried onions, so I substituted with delightful results. Thanks for posting an easy, good and healthy way to enjoy cauliflower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I just love roasted cauliflower! This was yummy!Made for the Vegetarian Swap-spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Very nice change from steamed cauliflower, as another reviewer suggested. Made as directed, except that I used dried rosemary since I did not have fresh available. Thanks, Kumquat! Made for Vegetarian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Super easy and tasty, served it with couscous as a vegetarian main meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      What a nice way to prepare cauliflower! Great flavors. This easy dish is a nice change from steamed cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Roasted Cauliflower With Pine Nuts, Garlic and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    59%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes