184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The next best thing to real oven roast broccoli! I loved how quickly, easy, and healthy this is as well as it taste really great. I made as written. As we love broccoli and I do not always want to heat the oven this is an outstanding alterative that will be made often. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl April 06, 2012

This was good, but I still prefer oven roasted broccoli. However, this was easier and didn't make my kitchen extremely hot like turning on the oven does when it's warm out. I replaced 2 TBS of the water with lemon juice - it was pretty lemony at first but the lemon flavor mellowed a lot after the leftovers were refrigerated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee April 03, 2012

This was such a unique way to make broccoli. Followed the recipe exactly but it didn't brown. It more softened. It may be my non-stick pan though because I kept it in a bit longer and it still didn't turn color. The seasoning didn't seem strong enough for us so next time I will put in more. It was delicious anyway though. It was a nice, light accompaniment to chicken and potatoes. We enjoyed it. Thanks for posting Roxygirl. We will make this again. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 02, 2012

Thanks for posting such a great and easy technique to steaming veggies. We have never been veggie eaters but we're learning to really enjoy them eating them this way :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parkers Mom February 28, 2012

tasty. I used frozen broccoli--just got tired of steaming it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em February 23, 2012

Not much I can add to 161 4-5 star reviews. :) I buy broccoli florets in big bags at Costco (we eat it a lot) and it doesn't have much in the way of stems, so next time I will buy a stalk at the grocery store and slice bigger pieces of stem. I think this would be good with some red bell pepper strips also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey January 22, 2012

Great recipe and easy to make! I just bought a head of broccoli at the grocery and used that. Worked wonderfully! I have always been a picky eater and never a fan of broccoli but my husband and I gobbled this up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 January 16, 2012

Quick and easy method to prepare broccoli. The time was perfect for el dente results; watch it closely if you attempt to cook it longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 January 14, 2012

We enjoyed this broccoli. I used olive oil, but followed the directions exactly. I think next time, I might add some garlic. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. January 10, 2012

great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond November 05, 2011
Pan-Roasted Broccoli