Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Roasted Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    183 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 183

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2011

      Yummy! I did this recipe as written and loved it! This will become a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I went looking for this recipe in my reviews. I was *sure* I had reviewed it because I make it ALL THE TIME!!!! Whoops! This is so easy, and so good. There are really no words to describe how perfectly this cooks or how wonderful it tastes. I originally got the recipe from the magazine, which has a few pan sauces to go with it. I almost never use them, because the broccoli is so good plain and unadorned. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I am not a big fan of broccoli unless it has a cheese sauce on it otherwise i generally dont eat it, but i trusted the reviews on this recipe and im glad i gave it a shot, it was delicous. The best bit was the stalks so dont leave them out! TY Roxy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Really good! I changed a bit: Cooked in white wine (Wine makes EVERYTHING better) and added a shake of garlic powder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      We love this and don't eat broccoli any other way now. As someone else suggested I use garlic pepper seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      If I could I would give it 100 stars! Ever since I've found this recipe a year ago this has become my regular broccoli recipe. I just won't like them differently. This is great as a addition to meat meal but can be eaten separetely as a complete dish. it is great. I like to add chopped garlic to broccoli or some garlic powder to the water. I also give more water so that the broccoli braise a little longer. it gets more tender and moist then. absolutely yummy ! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      OH MY WONDERFUL!!!! If I could give more stars I would. I made with ingredients just as written except I only had 1 lb of Broccoli so I only used 1 tbsp of oil. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil and sea salt for a little bit healthier alternative. I still used all of the water and added a few extra tbsp and cooked a few minutes longer for my own taste. It was wonderfully flavourful and tendercrisp! This will be my new was of preparing Broccoli. I rarley bought it before because it isn't one of my favorites, but this simple recipe changed that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This was great! My kids loved it!!! That is saying something :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      We are not big broccoli fans. We are ESPECIALLY not broccoli stem fans. I did this recipe as stated with the stems sliced first..etc. It was FANTASTIC!!!! Everyone gobbled down their servings even my lovely 3 year old. This is now the only way I will make broccoli. Fantastic flavor (I did up the salt a bit). Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Great recipe! Easy peasy, and wonderful results! MEASURE the salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I throw 4 or 5 cloves of garlic in at the start. They do the trick of the garlic pepper with the added bonus of creating several yummy cloves of pan roasted garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Yup a definite keeper from Cooks Illustrated! My broccoli "go to" recipe--not bitter, just sweet perfectly cooked broccoli! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      OK, so who knew it was so easy to make broccoli have such amazing flavor! This is a simple side-dish I will use with meals when I want to make a good impression for sure! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Cooks Illustrated/America's Test Kitchen has rarely let me down. This was SO good. It's amazing how good broccoli can taste with minimal effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Awesome! What a fantastic take on one that we HAVE to eat and get tired of our normal methods. THANK YOU FOR THIS! Even my picky eats-worse-than-my-kids husband liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      What an easy and awesome recipe! I had already put dinner in the oven and it was halfway done before I realized I wanted to cook the broccoli. I jumped on Zaar and found this, and within 10 minutes, it was done. So quick and easy, and my husband even liked it (and he doesn't like broccoli.) I did add minced garlic from the jar since I didn't have garlic pepper blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Delicious! A no-fail method for tasty broccoli! I didn't separate the stems and florets, I kept them all intact, and it still turned out lovely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Truly delicious! Made exactly as directed adding a little bit of butter at the end cuz we like it. Goes great with Garlic Lime Chicken #130073

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I replaced the 3 Tbsp water with a 1/4 cup of bottled teriyaki marinade and added some minced garlic in with the broccoli. Delish! Even 3 year old DD would eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Excellent! Next time I may cook it a little less time 'cause I like my broccoli super crunchy, but for as simple as it was it's very yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    60%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 192.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites