Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Roasted Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    181 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 181

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2012

      The technique is what makes this recipe. Follow the directions exactly and you will be amazed at the result (nutty flavor almost). It is fabulous. Adding water changes the integrity of the vegetable, and adding other seasonings will have you missing out on the subtle flavors that the salt and oil bring out. Go on, try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I wouln't rate this 5 stars but we liked it well enough to repeat, I replaced the water with white wine and used garlic pepper. I also added rerigerated minced garlic and next time will add a twist from the red pepper grinder. I did have to add a little extra water since when I added the liquid prior to covering, it was almost gone when I put the lid on. The timing instructions were good for our preferences, but I think that would depend a little on the size of the florets. I was looking for a fairly light recipe without a lot of fat, and this recipe did work for that,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Love love love this recipe! We're not even big broccoli fans but we now have broccoli once/week. I add garlic and onion with the broccoli and then use salt and regular pepper. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Mmmmm, I love this recipe. It was so easy and the taste is a whole new experiance in broccoli. I added a teaspoon of crumbled bacon at the end and it threw this over the top. I made this when DGSs and friend was here to serve with recipe#3811687 and there wasn't a crumb left. Made for Eating Right in the Photo Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      I made this for lunch today, and it was loved by all. I added about 1 TB of soy sauce, a little garlic powder, and some lemon pepper seasoning. I love how quick this was. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Very delicious! I've roasted broccoli in the oven before, and this has a similar flavor, but I liked this better. Next time I may add some garlic to roast as others suggested. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      So simple, yet a perfect way to cook broccoli! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Delicious, easy to make and quick. Thanks for a lovely change to steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Really soft and crunchy! Very easy and less than 5 ingredients too :P Just follow the instructions, although i was a little confused about the broccoli stems, it turned out okay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Excellent! Our family's new go to broccoli recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      What a quick and easy way to make a light-tasting broccoli dish. I mixed some garlic powder in with the salt, pepper and water and then topped the finished dish with Mrs. Dash-Onion and Herb seasoning. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This is a really great technique for cooking broccoli. We love broccoli and eat it frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Tasty, Healthy & Easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This recipe is all about technique. It is so simple yet the end results is wonderful. I used chicken stock for added flavor and would most definitely make this recipe again. Thanks Roxy for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      This method really gives the broccoli a great nutty flavor. Well loved by us all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      We enjoyed broccoli cooked this way so much. It was crisp -tender and it really did have a roasted flavor. I added a little onion to the pan and cooked it for a few minutes before putting in the broccoli. My son, who rarely makes any comments about vegetables I make said this was the best broccoli ever. I asked him why and he said "it wasn't all mushy with no flavor like most broccoli." It got a thumbs-up from everyone in the house -- thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      I made this with spicy Chili oil and a few minced garlic cloves. My man ate most of his which is quite a big deal. I can't normally get him to even think about eating cooked broccoli. It's has earned these five stars for that alone. Plus I thought it was a super flavorful way to keep broccoli healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      The next best thing to real oven roast broccoli! I loved how quickly, easy, and healthy this is as well as it taste really great. I made as written. As we love broccoli and I do not always want to heat the oven this is an outstanding alterative that will be made often. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      This was good, but I still prefer oven roasted broccoli. However, this was easier and didn't make my kitchen extremely hot like turning on the oven does when it's warm out. I replaced 2 TBS of the water with lemon juice - it was pretty lemony at first but the lemon flavor mellowed a lot after the leftovers were refrigerated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      This was such a unique way to make broccoli. Followed the recipe exactly but it didn't brown. It more softened. It may be my non-stick pan though because I kept it in a bit longer and it still didn't turn color. The seasoning didn't seem strong enough for us so next time I will put in more. It was delicious anyway though. It was a nice, light accompaniment to chicken and potatoes. We enjoyed it. Thanks for posting Roxygirl. We will make this again. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    60%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 192.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites