Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2004

      YUMMM!!! I made this last night, and I am going to make it AGAIN tonight! I let my dad try some, since he eats a ton of veggies. He's diabetic and gets bored with the same old tastes, and he LOVED this one for something different. He suggested cutting the stalks into bite sized pieces so they are easier to eat and will be easier to cook, too. THANK YOU for a wonderful idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I have been making Asparagus this way for years and it is absolutely delicious this way. I like to use kosher salt for texture. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Very simple & tasty! Great flavor with a nice crunchy texture on the outside but a bit softer on the inside. I used more garlic, along with garlic salt and pepper. I can honestly say I've only had steamed asparagus and all I can say now is that was a lot of wasted asparagus! This was excellent. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      This was great - dh says the asparagus turned out exactly the way he likes it - tender but crunchy - that's the way I like mine too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Easy and delicious! Great preparation for asparagus, and it really brings out a wonderful flavor in the garlic too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These were so simple yet very tasty. I am sure you need to use the thin asparagus as they cook so quickly. No changes needed to this one. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Loved this recipe for a different way to cook asparagus. Usually I bake them with garlic and parmesan. This is a good change-up. I used about 4 cloves of garlic and we loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Just delicious. We're both garlic and asparagus addicts, so I added extra garlic. Thanks so much for this easy to make veggie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Great! I let the asparagus cool to room temp, then cut it in 1 1/2 inch pieces and tossed with my salad...YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Wow! So simple and so good. I ended up eating the whole thing myself. Asparagus is a negative-calorie food, meaning your body burns more calories to digest it than you intake eating it. So if you want to make it even healthier, try using chicken broth instead of oil. Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Does it get any easier than this? I think not! I bought some very thin asparagus stalks, and this was the perfect way to cook them quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Simple and yummy! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Made for cookbook tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Perfect! My go to recipe for asparagus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I just made this today and it was delicious!! It was fast, easy & so yummy. This will go into my favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Excellent, will certainly make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This is so easy and delicious. A big hit for everyone in my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      One word! Delicious! I made this for Easter dinner and served it with the spiral ham. It was so good and so easy! Thanks Countrylady

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This was so good we love asparagus and this was a new way to prepare it will never go back to just steaming it again.Thanks for a great new recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Hi CountryLady; Absolutely scrumptous. I did add some granulate garlic powder, loved the combination of flavors. This is big keeper. Thanks much. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      This is wonderful! I used butter instead of the oil though. It gave it a better flavour. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    58%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 597.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites