Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Roast Beef Tenderloin with a Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Roast Beef Tenderloin with a Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2004

      This is restaraunt quality fare!! Easy to make, delicious to eat...Absolutely fabulous!! The recipe was made as written, and it was all I could do not to lick my plate! The cream sauce is wonderful!! The beef was tender and juicy, and Chris and I loved this recipe..thank you so much !! Teresa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This was fabulous! Easy to make too, I thought it was going to be more difficult but it was actually quite easy. The flavor was specatular. The cut of meat I had was a bit tough, lots of gristle, though no fault of the recipe. But the flavor was outstanding. Highly recommended, and much thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

    • on December 12, 2007

      Absolutely Awesome! This is my husband and I's new favorite! So easy to make and it tastes like it was a project. A definite Must Try! I use white wine verses the cognac, but am sure that too would be great. I always add more shrooms, just cuz we love 'em. Thanks for sharing such a devine recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I used two Filets that I already had instead of a whole tenderloin. I think I may have used a little too much Cognac, or I didn't let all the alcohol burn off. Although very tasty it had a very stong tabacco taste. Still very tasty. I will definately make again. I'll try it with the white wine and see if I get the same flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Oh this was fantastic. I loved the sauce. I will admit that I cooked my tenderloin on the grill, sauted the mushrooms in a little butter, added the cognac to the mushrooms and flamed it, then followed the rest of the recipe. I added the tenderloins to the sauce, turned them to coat and served. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      OMG Marg you have done it once again! this was a restaurant-quality dinner at home! I made for this for Sunday dinner to serve 8 people using pork tenderloin and beef tenderlon (4 pork tenderloin and 2 beef but cooked the pork longer). I pretty much tripled the recipe and use tons of fresh mushrooms and used white wine. I served this with oven-roasted potatoes and my Greek salad recipe, what fantastic meal, everyone enjoyed it so much, thank you for another winner!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      I made this for a romantic Valentine's dinner. My husband said it was one of the best steaks he has ever had. It was simple to make and very tender and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Roast Beef Tenderloin with a Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.4
     
    Calories from Fat 557
    77%
    Total Fat 61.9 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 31.2 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 249.3 mg
    83%
    Sodium 227.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites