Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      This was very flavourful and super quick. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Delicious pork chops. I did add some mushrooms to the sauce afterwards, otherwise followed your recipe. Thank you for sharing .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

    • on June 19, 2013

      Excellent! So moist and full of flavor; loved the deglazing and resulting sauce. Since my pork chops were about 1" thick, I had them sit about 10 - 13 minutes off the stove with the lid still on. Who knew pork chops could be so easy! Thanks, PanNan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      a good starting point. I like the cooking method--easy. not too complicated, but even though I added rosemary, thyme, & sage, onions & celery, I still wanted more flavor & wasn't a big fan of what was there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      This is a simple, brilliant way to prepare pork chops.

      Covering them unheated makes a huge difference. I overcooked mine just a bit, but they were not dry. They were delicious!

      Highly recommend! Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Absolutely succulent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      9:30 p.m. - bought pork chops because they were on sale. I wanted a recipe that was quick and easy with minimal ingredients. This hit the spot. At first I was a little hesitate about letting it sit for 8 minutes but it came out perfect. Probably my first moist pork chop. After the chops were done, I threw in some red wine vinegar and little bit of water to deglaze the pan. I threw in mushrooms, garlic, and onions and a little bit of pepper and paprika for a kick, it was yummy! Left over pork was sliced into thin slivers of meat and placed on top of left over salad for lunch tomorrow. I'm very happy with the results -and so is my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This is an amazing recipe! Our pork chops were perfectly cooked without a whole lot of trouble, thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      Magnificent, and so simple my novice cook of a boyfriend nailed it perfectly the first time. My pan gets super hot so my thinnish chops only needed 2 minutes on each side. Covered for eight and deglazed the pan after. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Great method - this made a delicious and simple meal tonight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Brand new to cast iron skillet cooking and wanted a pork chop recipe.I followed this recipe exactly and the chops turned our beautifully browned and moist. I will cut back on the seasonings next time as it was just a little too strong for me personally. Thanks for teaching me how to cook delicious pork chops in a cast iron skillet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Followed the recipe, except used garlic powder instead of thyme. The chops were perfect. Now I have the confidence to make pork more often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Best pork chops I've had! Have always been leery of cooking pork chops, but this recipe has alleviated that fear! Made the sauce as described, with the addition of some mushroom pieces and was very happy! Paired it with some asparagus and made the perfect meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Simple but great recipe. Glad I found this. Turned out just right. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Loved this! So easy fast and delicious. We made as written and used stock for the sauce, yum... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I used cavender's greek seasoning and diped the chops in flour.
      fallowed the directions as posted. Never had a better pork chop.
      so tender and tasty. so happy I found this recipe,no more dry chops.
      thanks Pan Nan for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Just the recipe I was looking for. The seasoning was just right. I'll be using this technique lots. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      This was great! I made dinner for a family get together using this recipe. Everyone loved it! I made a sauce by deglazing with a bit of white wine and reduced that. Then I added about a cup of chicken broth and simmered to reduce a bit. Then I added sauteed mushrooms and onions and about 3 tablespoons of butter - brought to boil then simmered for 10 or 15 minutes. I served the chops and sauce with mashed potatoes, glazed carrots, and english peas. I'll definitely make again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    52%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 691.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes