87 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I had really thick chops from Costco so they had to cook quite a bit longer even after trying to pound them flatter. I left out the thyme. They were nice and juicy on the inside. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick January 18, 2010

This are great! The advice on preparation was so helpful. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmarvlynn December 14, 2009

Very good and very easy. I think garlic salt would be a great replacement for some or all of the salt!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 November 29, 2009

My goodness!!! This cooking method makes pork chops tender and DELICIOUS! It alone gets a five-star rating! I did, however, make a couple other adjustments to the recipe. I replaced the salt with seasoned salt. In addition, I rubbed both sides of the pork chops with soy sauce before sprinkling with the seasoning mixture. They were AMAZING! This will be my preferred method of cooking them from now on! EDITED - I've learned that this cooking method works for chicken and beef/steaks as well. Everything turns out moist, tender, juicy, and DELICIOUS! I've even tried it using a little cooking spray instead of the oil and it still works!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoverlyLady April 18, 2007

Just made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. It was my first time cooking pork chops so I was tentative at first. Not only was the recipe easy to make, but my family thought it was delicious. (I actually don't eat pork chops, well didn't until tonight) For the sauce, I added a small amount of white wine, butter, basil, and some onion powder (I didn't do any measuring) and allowed it to simmer for a few minutes. The sauce was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msNikki2 May 25, 2015

These were great! My family really enjoyed them. However, can anyone with more "cooking knowledge" tell me if I was suppose to remove them from the heat for the last few minutes (when they were resting) or leave them on the burner with it turned off? Either way, I took a guess and we were very pleased. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hillkrest May 06, 2015

Finally a pan grilled recipe for pork chops that really does turn out most and tender. I did use my family's favorite seasonings of onion and garlic powders instead of thyme, but followed the cooking instructions exactly. The chops were perfect!! My family cleaned them up and asked me to have them again soon. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woozypoo August 01, 2014

This is my favorite way to make pork chops! I follow the recipe to a T except I smear mustard on both sides of chop then add seasonings.. and let sit for 30 minutes as instructed and then continue on with exact directions... Love it! And I just saw Mama Dip on Travel channel on the show Food Paradise, Soul Food! Thanks for sharing her recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick June 04, 2014

I love pork chops and tend to make them with some sort of sauce to keep them from drying out. Not any more. These were moist, tender, and tasty. So easy to cook too. We've had these twice this month. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IB Alumni April 28, 2014

Yummy! I especially loved the wine glaze!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah S. April 07, 2014
Pan Grilled Pork Chops