Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2013

      Made these twice now. Once as written and then deglazed with 1/4 cup white wine, 1 cup chicken broth, a little butter, and lemon juice...just okay. The second time we used Montreal steak seasoning (as a few others suggested), deglazed with maybe 1/8 cup whte wine, 1/3 of a lemon (squeezed juice), 2 tblsp butter, scraped the bottom of the pan really well and added a small container of sliced mushrooms and maybe 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Cooked for about 5 minutes then mixed in a couple tblsp water with1.5 tsp cornstarch (to thicken) and served over chops. We liked this way much better! Very quick and easy recipe--also very versitile! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I was in a bind tonight looking for a way to cook pork chops on the stove top (since my oven was occupied) that wouldn't turn out dry like cardboard. That is what usually happens when I cook on top with pork. I found it in this recipe and I'll be using this method again and again.

      This couldn't be simpler! The pork chops were perfect and moist! I wish I had some mushrooms on hand because I think that would have been even better with the sauce.

      I did use different seasonings, but it was the cooking method itself that lended to a beautiful moist pork chop. Thanks Nan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These turned out amazing! I was generous with the salt and pepper and extra generous with the thyme. The only difference with the recipe is that at the end of the cooking process (the last minute before I took them off the burner), I squeezed a wedge of lemon over the chops. To make the sauce, I added a green onion to the pan and mushrooms and let it cook till the mushrooms were browning and about done, then I added a bit of broth and let that simmer for a few minutes. Served with steamed green beans. Truly delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      PanNan..thanks for a delicious supper! After letting the chops rest, I had quite a bit of liquid in the pan which I poured off. Then I took your suggestion and deglazed the pan with a splash of white wine and some beef broth..then added a little onion and fresh mushroom sauteed in butter to make a wonderful sauce. Husband loved this and I will make again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Thanks, DH just loved this and it was so easy! I used pork cube steak which can be a little tricky, but this way turned out just great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Followed directions exactly. Used beautiful 1"+ thick boneless pork chops. Cooked for 4 min each side and 8 minutes covered. Came out tough and dry. Very disappointed. Ruined some beautiful pork.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This receipe made me want to cook with pork again! Simple and delicious. My only complaint is the same one I have about most pork dishes - too much salt for me. I deglazed the pan with wine as suggested, that sauce was yummy. Plated this dish with a sweet corn casserole. The salty and sweet together went together really well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Very good! I will use different seasonings next time, but I like the method--my half-inch thick pork chops were nice and moist. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Oh my goodness, these were so good! I was running a little late on dinner tonight, and needed a yummy and quick way to cook up some pork chops. I followed the advice of one other poster and deglazed the pan with some fresh squeezed lemon juice, and I didn't have dried thyme, so I used fresh. I'll definitely be making these again in the near future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      These were delicious. The most tender pork chops we've ever eaten! I used Old Bay instead of thyme.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Excellent! I had really thick chops from Costco so they had to cook quite a bit longer even after trying to pound them flatter. I left out the thyme. They were nice and juicy on the inside. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This are great! The advice on preparation was so helpful. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Very good and very easy. I think garlic salt would be a great replacement for some or all of the salt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My goodness!!! This cooking method makes pork chops tender and DELICIOUS! It alone gets a five-star rating! I did, however, make a couple other adjustments to the recipe. I replaced the salt with seasoned salt. In addition, I rubbed both sides of the pork chops with soy sauce before sprinkling with the seasoning mixture. They were AMAZING! This will be my preferred method of cooking them from now on! EDITED - I've learned that this cooking method works for chicken and beef/steaks as well. Everything turns out moist, tender, juicy, and DELICIOUS! I've even tried it using a little cooking spray instead of the oil and it still works!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      Finally a pan grilled recipe for pork chops that really does turn out most and tender. I did use my family's favorite seasonings of onion and garlic powders instead of thyme, but followed the cooking instructions exactly. The chops were perfect!! My family cleaned them up and asked me to have them again soon. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      This is my favorite way to make pork chops! I follow the recipe to a T except I smear mustard on both sides of chop then add seasonings.. and let sit for 30 minutes as instructed and then continue on with exact directions... Love it! And I just saw Mama Dip on Travel channel on the show Food Paradise, Soul Food! Thanks for sharing her recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      I love pork chops and tend to make them with some sort of sauce to keep them from drying out. Not any more. These were moist, tender, and tasty. So easy to cook too. We've had these twice this month. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Yummy! I especially loved the wine glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      I read reviews before starting this. Couldn't believe it would be as good as everyone said. It sure was. I used beef broth and it tasted so good. My husband came in the kitchen after dinner to ask me again how I made them and couldn't believe it was so easy. I did use my nifty meat thermometer to make sure the temp was high enough and it was. The chops I made were about 1 inch thick so I did leave them covered for about 12 minutes. Thank you so much for a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Very good! I've tried this recipe twice. Both times I exactly followed the cooking instructions, and both times we've ended up with delicious pork chops! I Definitely will keep cooking pork chops this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    52%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 691.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites