Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Fried Trout Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Fried Trout

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      This is so basic, so simple, and so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This was great. We put some spices in the cornmeal (garlic, paprika, seasoned salt, and Italian blend) and that was tasty. Squeezed some lemon on the fish while it was cooking. Thank you so much, this is the first time I have cooked trout.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very good recipe! Loved it! I seasoned the trout with salt, pepper and garlic powder first before coating in cornmeal. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Simple easy, if only filleting the fish was as easy :) loved the note about taking a bah of cornmeal and some butter on fishing trips I'm sure we will keep that in our back pocket for our boys as they get a little older. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      So easy and delicious, especially when served with homemade tartar sauce! I also add the seasonings mentioned by other reviewers. I rarely try another recipe to pan fry walleye -- this one is perfect for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      My 20 year old son caught himself a few nice trout the other day and wanted me to cook them for him. Instead, I went to Recipezaar and found a recipe I thought he would like that he could master himself. He did great. The trout were wonderful and now he can probably manage cooking them himself over a campfire with this easy, straightforward recipe. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      mmm Memories of the cabin at the lake! Almost as good as they were there fried in a cast iron frypan on the wood stove, YUM! The only way to cook fresh trout, simple and delicious! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Excellent! Very tasty and incredibly easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Yummeee! No need to say any more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Yummy! We all liked this...even my 4 yr. old who can be picky sometimes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Excellent recipe, thanks. I made it with bread crumbs because that's all I had. It definitely can handle a generous sprinkling of garlic salt and paprika. This was my first experience with trout, I thought it was amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Just what I need...quick and easy!...taste great too! Mom of 13 month old twins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      We have trout all the time but usually we smoke or grill it. I found this recipe and tried it and added alittle oil and used a cast iron skillet to fry them in. I also added paprika to the cornmeal,salt and pepper mixture. The trout was most excellant! Thanks for sharing your recipe Dawnab! Its a keeper!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Fried Trout

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.0
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    46%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 154.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 184.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites