Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2013

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      AMAZING! I can't believe that I've never made these before! I added a little bit of garlic powder also like another reviewer, and they turned out great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Yum! Easy and good. I let these brown a little more since I like the crunch on the outside of the potatoes. Thanks papergoddess for a nice treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was recommended by Chef #280271. We love fried potatoes and these are so yummy with the bacon fat! We also added some garlic powder too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      These are delicious. I love the flavor and they were so simple to make. I love the paprika. I also added some freshly ground black pepper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This has the WOW! that I'm always on the look out for. The overall flavor is to die for. Just delicious and it's easy to prepare. Mine did start to stick but we like the extra crunch of the potatoes. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Who doesn't like pan fried potatoes and onions? We love them! and the addition of using bacon grease was over the top delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I fried up six pieces of bacon, removed them and used the fat to cook the potatoes and added the bacon crumbled up for extra flavor. Excellent! Really enjoyed this recipe. Easy to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This review is based on taste only because I didn't prepare them. Perfect fried potatoes. The seasonings are perfect, the use of the bacon adds so much flavor... loved them. Even my son had seconds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    95%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bacon fat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes