9 Reviews

These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol July 08, 2013

AMAZING! I can't believe that I've never made these before! I added a little bit of garlic powder also like another reviewer, and they turned out great!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emma1222 June 19, 2010

Yum! Easy and good. I let these brown a little more since I like the crunch on the outside of the potatoes. Thanks papergoddess for a nice treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 27, 2010

This was recommended by Chef #280271. We love fried potatoes and these are so yummy with the bacon fat! We also added some garlic powder too. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu February 19, 2009

These are delicious. I love the flavor and they were so simple to make. I love the paprika. I also added some freshly ground black pepper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 23, 2008

This has the WOW! that I'm always on the look out for. The overall flavor is to die for. Just delicious and it's easy to prepare. Mine did start to stick but we like the extra crunch of the potatoes. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 17, 2008

Who doesn't like pan fried potatoes and onions? We love them! and the addition of using bacon grease was over the top delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. July 24, 2008

I fried up six pieces of bacon, removed them and used the fat to cook the potatoes and added the bacon crumbled up for extra flavor. Excellent! Really enjoyed this recipe. Easy to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbwolf January 13, 2005

This review is based on taste only because I didn't prepare them. Perfect fried potatoes. The seasonings are perfect, the use of the bacon adds so much flavor... loved them. Even my son had seconds. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ January 12, 2005
Pan-fried Potatoes