Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2013

      I made this recipe on 5/25/13 for Entree' portion of mine and my SO's Dinner. And instead of using center cut chops, boneless sirloin chops of the same thickness was used. I also added some ground black pepper and seasoned salt to the flour.If these are made again, I will cut back on the flour and cornstarch. To me,there was just too much of the coating mix leftover. After placing the chops in oil a bit more seasoned salt and pepper were sprinkled on the top. My SO and I both really enjoyed the taste. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Excellent! I added a few more spices to the flour, but the technique was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Very good. Only fried a little longer, will be keeping this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This was a winner of a recipe !!! I also used onion powder, salt and pepper on the chops. Dredged them in flour then egg then panko bread crumbs and deep fried them. Delicious and so tender !! Thank you for the recipe idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Best pork chops!! Very moist! I will be making them this way from now on :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      This was a great pork chop recipe. My go-to method of cooking pork chops is on the outside grill but I've been searching for an indoor method to use in lousy weather and now I've found at least one of them. I seasoned the chops with Paula Deen's 'House Seasoning' (salt, pepper and garlic powder) before dredging them in the flour and cornstarch mixture. I did fry them for the full 5 minutes on each side because my chops were slightly more than 3/4 inch thick (my butcher thinks I don't notice that he does that!!). They were perfect, some crisp on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside and delicious. I'm so glad I tried this recipe. Thank you Marie for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      These came out great! I cooked them for a long time ( I have a fear of uncooked pork) and they were still moist! I used Cookin Texans idea too, so maybe it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Made this tonight and it turned out wonderful. I used 1 Cookin' Texan's idea about keeping the pork chops in the water till I was ready for them. Definitely something I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Tried these recently and turned out very well---Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I'm not sure why this works so well but it all ways keeps my pork chops from being dried out. I put my pork or chicken (boneless or not)in very cold water and let it sit for about 5-10 minutes before I dredge and began to fry them.I keep the meat soaking in the water until I ready to cook them. I think it traps moisture in the meat. But like I said I never have dried out meat.It doesn't work unless the water is cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      made it tonite, but the chops came out tough, could be the pork chop, not the recipe. Tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.1
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    42%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 137.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 54.4 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes