Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Fried Paprika, Garlic and Lemon Dijon Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Fried Paprika, Garlic and Lemon Dijon Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2010

      This was amazing! I made this recipe with Tilapia instead of chicken, added about a 1/4 cp of whole wheat flour to the mix, roasted veggies & whole wheat rotini pasta as a side & everyone loved it. To have my family love the fish is a major accomplishment, so 2 thumbs up for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      This is a very flavorful and delicious dish. I scaled it back to two servings and it turned out well. I used the sour cream option and served the chicken along with buttermilk mashed potatoes and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Made this for dinner tonight ....Loved it...Great flavor and WW friendly....I served it on a bed of spinach with roasted tomatoes and baked red potatoes on the side...will make again no question..I marinated only 30 minutes and it was awesome...thanks for sharing !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Just made this tonight - DEEElicious. Used creme fraiche to add to the sauce, and it was a big hit. Very flavorful and LOVE smoked paprika. My sauce was redder than most of the pics, but so so good. I served it with fat french fries and roasted cherry tomatoes. I only marinated for 3 hours, may try overnight next time. Will definitely be added to my "favorites" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Yum! Really good! I wasn't sure the sauce sounded good.....it really was. (I did add the leftover marinade to the sauce and of course brought it up to a safe temperature) Served with spaghetti squash

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Love it, absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting this keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This has marveous flavor. Do like it a lot. I cooked after only marinating 5 hours. I do want to try again and this time marinate for the full 24 hours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Very nice. I used turkey cubes instead, as they were on offer, and didn't do the optional things. I made this with tarragon carrots, and roast potatoes, squeezing a little of the remaining lemon juice onto the potatoes when I turned them in the oven, which added a nice touch. Also, I finished off with a dash of tarragon on top as well as the suggested parsley and lemon wedge. Overall, a good, quick, easy meal, which I shall make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This was easy to do and was a perfect meal. I served it with roasted potatoes and lightly wilted spinach with schallots and walnuts with clemintines on top Thanks Ft I can always count on a great meal with your recipes. Made for the P in PARTY Made it again with a bit less mustard, mini potatoes and spinach again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      this was good. even my toddler liked it so much, she didn't want to dip her chicken in ketchup (she dips everything in ketchup...it's weird)! I liked this because it was simple and quick for a weeknight meal, especially since i prepped it earlier this morning and had marinating in the fridge til dinner. only change i made was to cut the chicken into big chunks so that it would cook quicker and be easier for dd to eat. served with angel hair pasta and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      This was very flavorful chicken. I marinated for about 4 hours and pan fried in olive oil. I did not care for the sauce, however. It turned out way too thick with the sour cream. But the chicken did not need it anyway. It was very good without it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This was so flavorful and quick to make! I used chicken breast fillets so they were thinner and cooked up quickly. I marinated it for 8 hours and then pan fried it. Will have to try it next time with the sour cream. Made for Recipe Swap #45.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Fantastic! The chicken was moist and tender, with just the right amount of seasoning. I did some for the freezer, and cooked some right away. I'm sure it will be just as delicious when we have them from the freezer. It was so easy to put together too. Thanks French Tart! As always, your recipes are top notch!
      I think I will try this with the Tilapia too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Delicious! And so easy. Going to be a weeknight favorite for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This is a wonderful chicken marinade! I made as written, but scaled it down for 1 serving and used lemon pepper seasoning in place of pepper and added a splash of dry vermouth. I cooked on my small charcoal grill and the result was a very flavorful, moist chicken breast. Thanks Tarty for another wonderful recipe. I will be using this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      my family loved it! i followed the directions exactly and used sour cream. will be making this again very soon! my picky toddler who doesn't like chicken even ate it, so this is at the top of my dinner list! thanks so much for a delicious recipe and giving my little boy a chicken dish he'll eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I fixed this last night for dinner along with Parmesan Paprika Potatoes#181662. I marinated the chicken for 8-9 hours and baked them in a 375 degree oven along with the potatoes (in a separate dish of course) and I used sour cream and the cherry tomatoes (which I had roasted during the day). I added some broccoli and this turned out to be a wonderful and delicious meal. Made for Herb & Spice French Forum -- Paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was really good. I marinated 3 breasts for 6 hours. I then cooked them on the stove top and used sour cream. I think I will cut back or eliminate the lemon juice next time ( for DH ). Thanks so much-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe! I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours, then used the oven baked option. Everyone devoured their portion. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Delicious! I pounded my breasts flat and marinated them all afternoon. I utilized the stove top method and also added the creme fraiche. The garlic, lemon and smoked paprika were infused throughout the meat. The taste was just extraordinary. Served as suggested with roasted cherry tomatoes and also made some oven roasted potato wedges. Thanks for sharing a recipe that my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Fried Paprika, Garlic and Lemon Dijon Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    41%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 141.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French Dijon mustard

    cherry tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites