Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Fried Onion Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2010

      I made this to take to a game night party and it went over very well. I served it with veggies. I decreased the butter and oil by half and used one large red onion and one Spanish onion. I mixed the other ingredients in a food processor until smooth and then added the onion mixture and pulsed three or four times to mix. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! I cut the recipe in half as I was only serving to 4 people. The only thing I did different was add 2 garlic chopped. I really liked the sour cream/cream cheese/mayo ratio. Kudos on a great posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      OMG this was soooo good!! i made this up a day ahead of time and it was even more flavorful the next day. i served this with celery, carrots, ruffled chips and flatbread crackers. i could have eaten this by itself with a spoon it was so tasty!! the only changes i made were to add onion powder and garlic powder, and i used a spoon to mix everything instead of using a mixer. this is a keeper for sure!! will be on my next super bowl menu definitely! thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I followed this recipe with no additions or alterations and served with crackers. This was a hit at my son's birthday party. It is definitely a keeper! I will add it to my collection and make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      easy and yummy, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I took this to a New Year's Eve party and it was a huge hit. I got several requests for the recipe. The next time I make this I think I will cut down on the oil butter ratio as there seemed to be a lot in the pan at the end. Thanks for posting this incredibly yummy dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      FANTASTIC!!! The best onion dip ever. The only change I made was to use 1/2 the amount of oil. My husband suggested I never make boxed mix again. I agreed. My sisters-in-law had me print out copies of the recipe for them. Very addictive. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This is awesome! I will never be able to eat store bought onion dip anymore. I loved it and so did my husband and guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      very easy and delicious flavor. Seved with crostini and was much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Oh-my-goodness! I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is even better the next day. I love the heat of the cayenne mixed with the sweetness of the carmelized onions. I served it with Breton's original crackers. It reminded me of my Onion Cream Steak Topper. If you are an onion lover, you will love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Incredible!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Great dip! Might double cut the onion slices next time - but we just loved the flavor. The cayenne kick was perfect...made it hard to stop dipping! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Delicious! I did drain the onions on paper towels before adding them, but otherwise I didn't change a thing. I will quadruple this recipe and bring to a Memorial Day picnic we're going to. This will go fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Maybe the onions I used were too big because the onion was just overpowering. I mean I understand its onion dip but it just knocked you down. I would like to try it again with a bit less onion and see how it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      "Oh, that is SO good!" was the theme on Sunday when I took this to a lunch gathering. Made it a day in advance, exactly as directed in the recipe, and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I loved this! I used one large yellow onion, and it was enough. If you use one large onion, you don't need as much butter/oil--I had a lot of drippings left in the pan. Next time I would cut the onion into smaller pieces. This would make a great burger topping. I actually ate some of it on my scrambled egg sandwich, and I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I made this for a party and served it with veggies and chip, everyone loved it! I used vidalia onions and it was just a bit too sweet for my taste. Will make it with yellow next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was a little sweet for my taste but that may have been because I was distracted and caramelized the onions for about an hour. I think I may add a little horseradish next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.5
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    87%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 254.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites