Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan-Fried Cumin-Chile Crusted Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan-Fried Cumin-Chile Crusted Fish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      Good - I used tilapia. I do not like my fish to be very fishy. First bite was a little too fishy for me, but it was great after that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I tried it and thought it was fantastic! I agree with one reviewer, if you like more spice - kick it up a notch by reducing the cumin and adding more chili powder. We liked it just the way it was. Tasty but mild. I served it with buttermilk mashed potatoes! Delish! I definitely will make this again but with a tad more kick to it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I used tilapia and this coating was nice and crispy, yet still very light. Our only change next time will be to reduce the cumin slightly and make up for that with more chili powder. We'd just like a bit more spice. I loved how the coating stayed on the fish and that even with two strong flavors, it didn't overpower the fish itself. Served it with a squeeze of lime, rice and some veggies. Thanks for posting, Ellie! We'll be making this again soon. Made & enjoyed for Topic of the Month forum's Seafood Tag Game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Good flavor!! Even my husband liked it, and he's a standard garlic salt seasoning person.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This was very good and so easy to make. I used Tilapia and olive oil. I plan to make this recipe on a regular basis.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Very good. I also used cornmeal instead of flour. I tried adding some sugar to mine and loved the sweetness. I used tilapia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Here I am, again, rating a fish recipe - and saying that I like it. As a general rule, I do not like fish or seafood of any kind - although I've discovered Tilapia to be quite nice. Anyway, loved the light but flavorful crusting and the simplicity of the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I made this tonight with tilapia and cornmeal instead of the flour. I didn't really measure the other things, but did equal amounts. I also added a dash of flax meal for some crunch. I know it wasn't the exact same, but I made it for my family and they loved every bite! Thanks for the inspiration - I'm sure this version is just as tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Fabulous! My husband inhaled this and then started taking bites off my plate, so I wish I had made more! We used snapper and substituted chili-infused olive oil for extra heat. This makes just barely enough flour coating to cover the fish, so you may want to make a little extra. We'll definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very simple recipe. Nice flavor, and you could still taste the fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan-Fried Cumin-Chile Crusted Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    33%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 114.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 174.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites