Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan De Horno (Real Spanish Bread) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan De Horno (Real Spanish Bread)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2013

      I made this bread for a small Spanish-themed dinner party and it turned out beautifully. The bread came together quickly and was easy to knead, rose magnificently and came out of the oven with a golden brown crust and snowy white crumb. Very delicious and admirable at soaking up the juices from a tapas spread. Also, the leftovers make great toast. I used 6 cups of high-gluten flour, 1 cup all-purpose flour and got 4 nice sized-loaves, which I baked for 22 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I lived in Spain for a while as an undergrad and this recipe is perfect! I followed this recipe to the letter, and the dough was stickier than most bread I've made. I halved the measurements and made four loaves out of it, which I cooked on a baking sheet at 425 for about 30 mins. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was fantastic! Very rustic and delicious!! I halved the recipe & let my bread machine mix the dough and then I made 2 loaves from that & baked in the oven. Mine took significantly less time to bake. I brought it to a Tapas party served alongside Glazed Rosemary Honey Mushrooms and Red Bell Pepper Tapas. Great to soak up all the wonderful juices! I used the leftovers for Crostini with red peppers for a delicious light lunch the next day. This will be a "must" for every Tapas party. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      I made this bread for my global cuisine class as it was Spanish cuisine this week ! Turned out absolutely amazing :) crispy crust and fluffy soft white bread inside , will definitely be trying it out again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Amazing.... i made this for a spanish class assignment and i loved it and made several batches for my family.... It took me 30 minutes to find this recipe again:/ but this is amazing and STOP USING AUTOMATIC BREAD MACHINES! its making me mad half the fun is kneading the dough and i learned a lot about how to make bread from this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      The bread turned out really good and we loved the taste especially dipped in Spanish olive oil. I'm not giving a star review for the simple reason I cheated considerably with this recipe and used an ABM to prep the dough. Reviewed for Veg Tag August.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Even for this recipe alone I'd move to Spain. I used flavored oil instead of olive oil and the flavor really came through. This is the third kind of bread I'm making after 5 minute artisan and french bread and I'm so getting into this.It's been two weeks since I bought bread. I made the whole batch and froze the little breads.DDs are big fans of homemade bread.This goes in the family book!Thanks a lot for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Photo Tag Game: This is really nice bread! Easy to put together. I halved the recipe as I thought it would have been too much for just two of us. I used my fan oven and only baked for about 20-22 minutes and they were done. I thought 30-50 minutes was a bit too long. Has a nice light crunch crust. I make bread all the time, so this will definitely be in my repertoire again (even though I normally use my bread machine!) Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan De Horno (Real Spanish Bread)

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    15%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 391.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes