10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! We doubled the sauce so we could have plenty to serve over champ (mashed potato and cabbage). I also added a bit of half and half to add creaminess. The men of the house like their steaks naked...no sauce, but they thought this was great!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawn.mouton March 19, 2009

I had this steak for dinner tonight. I made as directed but threw in some mushrooms I had cooked a few days ago. I enjoyed this and am glad you shared. Bless you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker August 13, 2010

This sauce is delicious!! I used extra garlic and some garlic powder and basted the steak with it near the end of cooking. We both ate soo fast. I will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking22 May 28, 2010

This was fantastic! My kids tore into this! I added mushrooms only because my 2 year old thinks it's the only way a steak is edible! Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretIngredients January 20, 2009

Very easy with ingredients on hand! Kids from age 4-17 all agree!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1moxiemom December 15, 2008

This recipe deserves 100's more reviews than it has!!! I've been a "Filet-Girl" my entire life and never had them served with a topping; just bacon or A-1 Sauce. When I was served this filet for Easter dinner, my eyes rolled back in my head and the flavours and taste were stunning! We tripled the whiskey sauce; just didn't seem like enough for the two of us. The pepper/garlic/whiskey was the best darn combination imagimable. I literally can't wait until the next time I get to eat this meal again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef March 24, 2008

The sauce is sooooooo good!!! I used prepared Coleman's mustard because I didn't have dry and it was amazing. This is now my go-to sauce when I make any steaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marney December 20, 2007

I made this recipe after reading two posts that raved over the dish. I used tenderloin that came wrapped in bacon (which made it a bit salty). We loved the sauce and we would make this again! Next time I would use another cut of steak. Made for the How Does Your Garden Grow Challenge for *Zaar World Tour 3* in memory of our beloved Amy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 22, 2007

Pan Nans comments are spot on! And I'm glad to have this great recipe of Amy's that I will be making many more times!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall June 19, 2007

Five stars is not enough for this fabulous recipe. It's a sit up and take notice, WOW, kind of recipe. So quick and easy too. Can't be beat. I used ribeye steak, and will definitely serve this one again on special occasions, and will remember our sweet Amy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan June 18, 2007
Pan-Broiled Steak With Whiskey Sauce