26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been making this for lunch like every day. MMMM I like the crunch green peppers with the oooey gooey cheese

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Girl January 27, 2010

I made these for supper tonight. I used Sweet Baby Rays for the BBQ sauce. They were delicious. Nice and quick supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish350 October 23, 2009

My Dh was wavering between 3 and 4 stars but he is not so fond of anything BBQ. I didn't use the peppers and onions because I knew that although I would love them, my family would be less enthusiastic about them. I really enjoyed them and will be making them again. They are so easy to make and would make a great quick supper. We had them with corn and black bean salsa and acorn squash-all fresh from the garden. MMMmmm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 August 11, 2009

We made this recipe even simpler by adding the onion and the peppers into the chicken BBQ sauce mixture. It was a huge hit. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ladyinblue3 February 19, 2008

This was an amazing dish! I followed the directions to prepare, but used my own judgement on the quantities of ingredients. I cut a whole green pepper, a whole red pepper and half of a sweet onion. I put the raw chicken in a bag with flour and seasoning to give it a light coat. I cooked the chicken on the stovetop in a thin layer of canola oil until well cooked through. I sauteed the veggies and then carmilized them with some brown sugar. I like things cheesey, and they turned out perfect! This is also really good without the BBQ sauce. Delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiliai July 19, 2007

I just realized I forgot to review these. They were awesome. I have made them twice now. Will definately make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan January 28, 2007

This was very good. We really did enjoy it. So quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 24, 2006

Superb quesadilla! Wow what flavor! I used The Frugal Gourmets Barbeque Sauce recipe and it worked wonders in this recipe. Little more cheese wouldn't go wrong here, though. Yum! Serve with sour cream, if possible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 03, 2006

I thought these turned out well and were easy to make. I used homemade barbeque sauce and whole wheat tortillas. I thought they could have used more cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch May 20, 2006

These are so amazingly good. Love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth September 05, 2005
Pampered Chef Bbq Quesadillas