Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pampered Chef Bbq Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pampered Chef Bbq Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      Delicious. This was very easy to prepare and looked as good as it tasted. I used red colored flour tortillas, which really looked very nice and also used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. My pizza stone was just a bit to small to fit all of them on at once, so I used a very large cookie sheet lined with foil and it worked out just fine. I served these as a lunch entree, which worked out to one whole quesadilla each,or four servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I made these today. They were excellent. I had some leftover chicken and decided that Quesadillas sounded good. My family liked them. I would definitely make them again, probably Superbowl Sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I prepared it exactly with the cookie sheet. The chicken was nice and moist and the barbecue sauce helped bring all the flavours together. Will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I have this recipe in a Pampered Chef cookbook and have made it many times. Thought it was about time I reviewed it. This is a tried and true family favorite. I use either my husband's homemade BBQ sauce or KC Masterpiece because it has a sweet-tangy flavor that we like. Very easy to preprare. I use the baking stone and the tortillas brown perfectly. I use either Monterey Jack cheese or Cheddar. Both work well. Glad you posted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I made a couple of changes. I mixed the BBQ sauce with mayo, (just didn't want straight BBQ sauce) and topped with monterey jack cheese.(it's what I had on hand) Everything else I made as written. They were yummy. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      WOW! I would give you a big hug to thank you for this, if I could. I made this for the fussiest of eaters tonight, using Jack Daniels Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ. sauce. It got a huge, and I do mean a "huge" thumbs up. Thank you for posting this great, easy recipe. I brushed the top tortilla with garlic dipping oil. That's the only change I made, and I think I could have just used regular olive oil, because no one noticed anything "garlic" about it. Again, many thanks for posting this~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I had made these a while back, and apologize for not getting my review in sooner. :( Bravo! I made these without changing a thing and they were great and easy too. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, and it really hit the spot. I do not have a stone, so I simply used a cookie sheet without any problems, and the next time I may use some chopped red onions to this for just a little more spice. Thank you for a great quesadilla.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Wow, am surprised. I had low expectations and ended up loving this. My family raved over this simple dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I was pleasantly surprised with these! I grilled my chicken first and then used a red bell pepper. I doubled the BBQ sauce and I thought it has the perfect consistency. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      These were awesome!!! I made a few slight changes: I used oven-baked boneless skinless thighs seasoned with garlic salt and pepper instead of breasts, sauteed purple onion instead of raw chopped onion, and cilantro instead of bell pepper. One of the BEST quesadillas I've ever had...thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I've been making this for lunch like every day. MMMM I like the crunch green peppers with the oooey gooey cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I made these for supper tonight. I used Sweet Baby Rays for the BBQ sauce. They were delicious. Nice and quick supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      My Dh was wavering between 3 and 4 stars but he is not so fond of anything BBQ. I didn't use the peppers and onions because I knew that although I would love them, my family would be less enthusiastic about them. I really enjoyed them and will be making them again. They are so easy to make and would make a great quick supper. We had them with corn and black bean salsa and acorn squash-all fresh from the garden. MMMmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      We made this recipe even simpler by adding the onion and the peppers into the chicken BBQ sauce mixture. It was a huge hit. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This was an amazing dish! I followed the directions to prepare, but used my own judgement on the quantities of ingredients. I cut a whole green pepper, a whole red pepper and half of a sweet onion. I put the raw chicken in a bag with flour and seasoning to give it a light coat. I cooked the chicken on the stovetop in a thin layer of canola oil until well cooked through. I sauteed the veggies and then carmilized them with some brown sugar. I like things cheesey, and they turned out perfect! This is also really good without the BBQ sauce. Delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I just realized I forgot to review these. They were awesome. I have made them twice now. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was very good. We really did enjoy it. So quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Superb quesadilla! Wow what flavor! I used The Frugal Gourmets Barbeque Sauce recipe and it worked wonders in this recipe. Little more cheese wouldn't go wrong here, though. Yum! Serve with sour cream, if possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      I thought these turned out well and were easy to make. I used homemade barbeque sauce and whole wheat tortillas. I thought they could have used more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      These are so amazingly good. Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pampered Chef Bbq Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    31%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 225.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites