26 Reviews

Delicious. This was very easy to prepare and looked as good as it tasted. I used red colored flour tortillas, which really looked very nice and also used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. My pizza stone was just a bit to small to fit all of them on at once, so I used a very large cookie sheet lined with foil and it worked out just fine. I served these as a lunch entree, which worked out to one whole quesadilla each,or four servings.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather October 31, 2002

I made these today. They were excellent. I had some leftover chicken and decided that Quesadillas sounded good. My family liked them. I would definitely make them again, probably Superbowl Sunday.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ January 19, 2003

Excellent recipe. I prepared it exactly with the cookie sheet. The chicken was nice and moist and the barbecue sauce helped bring all the flavours together. Will be making again soon.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario December 01, 2002

I have this recipe in a Pampered Chef cookbook and have made it many times. Thought it was about time I reviewed it. This is a tried and true family favorite. I use either my husband's homemade BBQ sauce or KC Masterpiece because it has a sweet-tangy flavor that we like. Very easy to preprare. I use the baking stone and the tortillas brown perfectly. I use either Monterey Jack cheese or Cheddar. Both work well. Glad you posted it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 16, 2003

I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I made a couple of changes. I mixed the BBQ sauce with mayo, (just didn't want straight BBQ sauce) and topped with monterey jack cheese.(it's what I had on hand) Everything else I made as written. They were yummy. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 June 05, 2011

WOW! I would give you a big hug to thank you for this, if I could. I made this for the fussiest of eaters tonight, using Jack Daniels Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ. sauce. It got a huge, and I do mean a "huge" thumbs up. Thank you for posting this great, easy recipe. I brushed the top tortilla with garlic dipping oil. That's the only change I made, and I think I could have just used regular olive oil, because no one noticed anything "garlic" about it. Again, many thanks for posting this~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruby #2 January 28, 2010

I had made these a while back, and apologize for not getting my review in sooner. :( Bravo! I made these without changing a thing and they were great and easy too. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, and it really hit the spot. I do not have a stone, so I simply used a cookie sheet without any problems, and the next time I may use some chopped red onions to this for just a little more spice. Thank you for a great quesadilla.:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* February 16, 2004

Wow, am surprised. I had low expectations and ended up loving this. My family raved over this simple dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ November 19, 2003

I was pleasantly surprised with these! I grilled my chicken first and then used a red bell pepper. I doubled the BBQ sauce and I thought it has the perfect consistency. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. July 07, 2010

These were awesome!!! I made a few slight changes: I used oven-baked boneless skinless thighs seasoned with garlic salt and pepper instead of breasts, sauteed purple onion instead of raw chopped onion, and cilantro instead of bell pepper. One of the BEST quesadillas I've ever had...thank you! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6-sranch June 02, 2010
Pampered Chef Bbq Quesadillas