Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pammy's Crock Pot Chicken Breast and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pammy's Crock Pot Chicken Breast and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2006

      Even though the end result was just a tad salty for our tastes, five FANTABULOUS stars for this one!!!! Simply put, when I thinned the gravy out with some half & half & a bit of water, this was some of the best chicken we've ever sunk our teeth into! The gravy has an intense chicken flavor that's UNBEATABLE if you're really craving chicken. Understandable, considering the bouillon, chicken soup & chicken gravy mix are all working in harmony to flavor this so well. I browned my chicken in olive oil first and ended up subbing chicken broth for the bouillon because I discovered (too late) mine had gone bad. I also used Knorr Roasted Chicken gravy mix and found as I tasted along the way that this final ingredient was what truly took this recipe over the edge! I served it with sour cream & onion mashed potatoes & sweet corn for a dinner to remember. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this Pammy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Really good...and the reviewers are right...my very picky 7 year old (who won't eat chicken without breading) really liked it. He wanted to pour the gravy all over everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I'm always looking for a good new crock pot recipe! This is good! I used about 1/4 cup of chopped onion and 2 cloves of fresh pressed garlic. Since I had no gravy mix, I just used 1/4 c. of water, 1 tsp of bouillon, and about 1 T. of flour. Added everything but this mix at the beginning. It turned out great. I served this with #7875 Potatoes, Garlic, which were tasty with the gravy on them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was so good! I made this for Sunday after church meal and the whole family devoured it. I made as is and the flavor was wonderful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was yummy! Use thick chix breasts - I used cutlets that were thin and they got dry but the recipe was fantastic! Just be careful !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      We enjoyed this. I made my own dressing mix and cream soup from scratch - a great way to cut back on the salt! I served it over rice along with a salad and it was very easy and delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      I have made this 3 times now at Hubby's request - a sure sign of a great recipe! The only thing I have done to reduce salt (which others have noted) is to omit bullion, use only about 1/3 of the package of Italian dressing, and substitute low-sodium Cream of Chicken soup whenever possible. Comes out great every time - chicken is delicious and gravy is yummy! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      This was soooooo good! It was just a little salty but I think next time I will replace bouillon with stock and ignore the italitan dressing mix. Please dont let this deter you from trying it! The serving size says up to 8 servings, my boyfriend and I pretty much ate it all in one sitting! Thanks for the share, I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      My chicken always comes out dry in the crock pot, but this stayed nice and juicy! It was a little salty at the end so I just added a little water, thickly sliced the chicken and put it back in to thicken a bit. I used a store brand gravy mix and it turned out very good. My husband absolutely loved it.I will make this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was very good & easy. I made my own condensed soup from a recipe on here since I didn't have any on hand & didn't want the salt anyway. My husband dislikes anything in the crockpot but said this was good. I forgot the bullion but not sure we missed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This is DELICIOUS!!! I didn't have bouillon so I left that out and didn't miss it at all. When I took the chicken out, I shredded it with a fork and put it back into the gravy and cooked it a bit longer. Only used two chicken breasts but kept the amount of gravy ingredients the same since I shredded it and it was perfect. We put it over mashed potatoes - it was so yummy!!! So much flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      I love this crock pot dish! So easy!! I have used the recipe as written, may times (I do sub in my own salt free dressing mix, omit the bouillon and use a low salt gravy mix along with fresh onion and garlic). I have also made various adaptations of this recipe to go with what I have on hand - - -using sirloin steaks with onions, mushrooms and cream of celery was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Great recipe! I used canned Campbell's gravy and added a little water-as needed. I also added some cheddar cheese. I made it with mashed potatoes. Very easy and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Quite good - but it is a bit salty. I did not use the chicken bouillon at all - and added a bit more water as it cooked to dilute it a bit. I drained off the fat/liquid that was in the pot after the chicken cooked. I ended up sort of chopping/shredding the chicken and serving it over egg noodles. Very good flavor and the chicken cooked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      This was awesome. My husband said it tasted like the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This was delicious and easy to make! I used dehydrated onion in stead of onion powder and threw in 1 cup of water and 1/2 chicken bouillon, let it cook on low over night and then shredded the chicken breast the next morning. It's been great on salad, in white rice and wrapped in a tortilla. Definitely a recipe I'll make over and over again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Easy to make. Cooked chicken longer than 4 hours (because I wasn't home)- SO tender & delicious. Not as flavorful as expect. Will make again- but will add more spices. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Yummy & super easy. We served with mashed 'taters and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was very delicious, im not a salt user though, so after reading other reviews i substituted the water for chicken stock and left out the boulion. i also didnt have a dressiing packet so i added some italian seasoning instead. i also used fresh onions and garlic. it came out so juicy ! i'll definatly be making this again. thank you pam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      did it just a little differently! I used turkey tenderloins and cream of celery soup, tossed in chopped onion and a little garlic and a splash of wine. Left out the bouillon. Used a jar of turkey gravy. About an hour and a half before it was done, tossed in some red potatoes. Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pammy's Crock Pot Chicken Breast and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    46%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 932.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasonings Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites