41 Reviews

Even though the end result was just a tad salty for our tastes, five FANTABULOUS stars for this one!!!! Simply put, when I thinned the gravy out with some half & half & a bit of water, this was some of the best chicken we've ever sunk our teeth into! The gravy has an intense chicken flavor that's UNBEATABLE if you're really craving chicken. Understandable, considering the bouillon, chicken soup & chicken gravy mix are all working in harmony to flavor this so well. I browned my chicken in olive oil first and ended up subbing chicken broth for the bouillon because I discovered (too late) mine had gone bad. I also used Knorr Roasted Chicken gravy mix and found as I tasted along the way that this final ingredient was what truly took this recipe over the edge! I served it with sour cream & onion mashed potatoes & sweet corn for a dinner to remember. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this Pammy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol November 18, 2006

Really good...and the reviewers are right...my very picky 7 year old (who won't eat chicken without breading) really liked it. He wanted to pour the gravy all over everything.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adams Momma January 13, 2010

I'm always looking for a good new crock pot recipe! This is good! I used about 1/4 cup of chopped onion and 2 cloves of fresh pressed garlic. Since I had no gravy mix, I just used 1/4 c. of water, 1 tsp of bouillon, and about 1 T. of flour. Added everything but this mix at the beginning. It turned out great. I served this with #7875 Potatoes, Garlic, which were tasty with the gravy on them. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blessed*One January 17, 2008

This was yummy! Use thick chix breasts - I used cutlets that were thin and they got dry but the recipe was fantastic! Just be careful !

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorynNLia December 01, 2007

This was absolutely fantastic. The only things I did differently were not adding the bouillon and adding a bit of chicken seasoning to the chicken breasts. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhed_24 October 11, 2015

Delicious! I will be making it again! I did make some revisions though (and will make a few more next time I make it) since many people said it was too salty. -I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder -Cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken -A very small pinch of buillon (Next time I will probably skip this completely, as it was still fairly salty) -2 packets of low sodium gravy (Since we love our food saucy and I had 5 chicken breasts instead of 4. Next time I will use just the one packet.) -Served with canned corn and garlic parsley instant mashed potatoes (I never cook so I wasn't going to push my luck with attempting to make real mashed potatoes, haha) -Next time I will probably use a bit less of the italian dressing seasoning instead of the whole packet. My boyfriend and I loved this dish and I think with a couple more revisions to cut down on the salt it'll be even better next time! So delicious and very filling!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 22, 2015

This was so good! I made this for Sunday after church meal and the whole family devoured it. I made as is and the flavor was wonderful. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney December 03, 2007

My family devoured this. Very good comfort food that sticks to your ribs. I will be making this again as it was very easy and very delicious. This dish reminded me very much like a dish my mother used to make me all the time, for my birthday without the frying and baking. I served it over rice and if I closed my eyes I could swear I was eating the dish my mother used to make. I had to make some changes since I didn't have any onion powder so I just increased the garlic powder in it by a 1/4 tsp. I added too much water so I ended up adding an additional packet of gravy mix and a tad bit more water so I had a nice gravy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy V April 20, 2015

super simple. i had quite a bit of chicken so i added an extra packet of gravy mix. left everything else the same. i do not measure things like garlic/onion powder so just used my personal preference. everyone ate, no complaints. all-good in my world.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH January 26, 2015

Great recipe! I used canned Campbell's gravy and added a little water-as needed. I also added some cheddar cheese. I made it with mashed potatoes. Very easy and tasty! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristalina17 January 20, 2012
Pammy's Crock Pot Chicken Breast and Gravy