Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Palmiers (French Puff Pastry Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Palmiers (French Puff Pastry Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      These have a simple taste; cinnamon sugar is a must! They are beautiful for something different on a cookie plate. Rolling the edges works better than 'folding'. I had difficulty slicing them too; ended up using string to cut them like my Grandma always did when making cinnamon rolls. I've never heard of Palmiers and they didn't turn out quite like the photos here. But they're good! Be prepared for them to spread quite a lot in the oven; works better to refrigerate the cookie sheet of prepared cookies before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      HA! Did the white sugar on the bottom & cinnamon sugar on the top - rolled & chilled overnight in anticipation of an early guest. Even cut the parchment paper ahead of time - LOL. Sliced, cooked 7 minutes, flipped (had my doubts b/c the looked really floppy just as friend arrived) & cooked an additional 5 minutes. Crispy, sugary perfection with mugs of fresh rich coffee! Utter and complete success! Thanks for making me look so good when I am far too busy with seeding to cook! TYTYTYTTY! Will always keep this one around!
      ps - neighbors were outside so I joined them with a plate of crispy sugary goodness - they were pretty darned impressed as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      This recipe was great and easy! I added an equally simple frosting (just water, powdered sugar, vanilla) over the top and they're a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Great cookies! I made mine using cinnamon sugar mix sprinkled on the top dough that's folded to the inside. I freeze the dough then just pull out a couple at a time to bake in my toaster oven. This will increase cooking time and cookies should be flipped halfway through baking. Great with coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I make this recipe all the time, sometimes I add a very thin layer of really good jam before I roll the puff pastry. It makes a beautiful flavored cookie. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      EXCELLENT!! Soooooo EASY!! I have never worked with Puff Pastry before but I will from now on! Thank you so much for such a great introduction! I will be making these often. Maybe even sprikle the dough with chocolate chips before rolling next time so the chocolate gets between the layers! :) I'll let you know how that goses :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These were great. I made them with cinnamon sugar and after cutting them all up froze them. I take out 4 in the morning and pop them in the oven for breakfast for my boyfriend and I. What a nice luxury, who could have thought it could be so easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These seem great for low carb snack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Fantastic! Easy, simple and a great little treat. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      That's very good and easy, we make this a lot in france, you can try a "salted" version, you take the cinnamon and sugar off, and instead you use italian herbes, butter, cream cheese, roquefort .... for l'apéritif, it's so good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      So good and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This recipe is so easy to make. This is our second batch in two days. Yum Yum.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Thank you for this recipe. Last night I helped a high school girl to bake these for her French class, she needed to bring in a french dessert that didn't need refrigeration. Your recipe fit the bill perfectly. They were easy to make. After showing her how to do the first few, she finished making the rest by herself. She decided to drizzle some chocolate glaze over them to make them fancier, and they were delicious! We did top them w/the cinnamon sugar,which I think gave a great flavor. The cookies took a little longer to bake in my oven, but were absolutely delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Palmiers (French Puff Pastry Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (627 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    27%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes