Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2011

      Best paleo recipe that I've tried for ANYTHING. Totally delicious!!! Moist and tasty. I brought these over to a brunch with a bunch of non-paleos for my brother to try (he seems sensitive to wheat). They were snatched up by everyone and scarfed quickly (all non-paleo folks). I will definitely be making them again this week. I thought I might take them to work in the morning for a quick breakfast this week, but they are almost all gone! They look like a bran muffin but they are scrumptious! SO MOIST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Delicious. Tastes very much like a GOOD bran muffin. I call it carrot muffin meets banana bread. I substituted a GF flour mix for the almond flour since that is what I had readily on hand. Worked wonderfully! Next time I intend to use just almond flour as the recipe states. That can only be better.<br/><br/>UPDATE 5/20/13: Made with almond flour as the recipe stated, but substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for one of the bananas and olive oil for the coconut oil. (Again, it's what I had on hand.) I can't rave enough. this time I used a silicone muffin pan for 12 and a metal mini-muffin pan for the rest of the batter. The mini-muffins took 20 minutes exactly. The silicone pan took 40 min. Couldn't ask for better! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      These are amazing. I made them exactly according to the recipe. The are lightly sweet and have the texture of a bran muffin. I love them warmed up about 30 seconds in the microwave and then served with butter. They freeze perfectly. They fill a huge need in my low carb diet. If you love low carb but miss the occasional muffin for breakfast with your coffee...this is it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Made them for my husband, first time he has been able to eat a treat without being in extreme discomfort from his psoriatic arthritis in years. Makes him feel more included.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      these came out excellent and very flavorfull and the consistancy was perfect. un like some others from another site . these are the best and i will make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I am making these for the second time this evening. I love that they are Paleo and gluten free. These have just the right amount of sweetness and are so moist. I wouldn't make any changes to these except that on half of the batter I added about 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and that made them even more special. A girl needs a treat now and then. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      I just made these tonight, and they're pretty good. My only complaint is that they seemed a little salty, and I'm not usually sensitive to salt. When I make these next time I will cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and see how that works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This is my first ever paleo recipe... and based on the BATTER ALONE... I'm joining the movement. Helloooooo, PALEO!!!! I was a little freaked out by the price of the almond flour, but no worries... it's totally worth it. I am so happy to find these muffins because as I flipped through paleo recipes, there were so many fritattas & other egg things. Eggs are awesome, but I am a sweet-bread-breakfast kind of girl :-) I can not WAIT for breakfast tomorrow!!! Thank you so much, Spectatrix!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    56%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 288.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites