Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paige's Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paige's Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2007

      Loved this frosting! Used it to ice some banana cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Omigosh - so easy and so yummy! An official keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Very nice, basic, doable recipe. Just like Mom's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Tastes great and easy to work with. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Thank you for a great recipe. I used this buttercream for my niece's wedding cake. The texture and thickness were perfect. I had to keep my husband out of the frosting while I worked. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Very sweet frosting, easy to make, holds up well to decorating, even with the "fingerpainting" technique I used on my daughter's first birthday cake (drop food coloring on, swirl into frosting to fill areas of your design.) It makes a LOT of frosting-- enough to frost and fill thickly two nine-inch layers, with a full two cups left over. It's a wee bit sweet for my tastes, but everyone else-- especially my husband and daughter, incurable sweettooths-- loves it. Five stars for ease, cheapness, utility, whiteness, and richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      i used this frosting on a chocolate cake and it was very yummy and super easy. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Super good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      This rocked! I've never made home made frosting before and it was a lot easier than I thought. It was smooth and easy to decorate with. I will definatly use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This is the best frosting recipe!!! I made my mom a cake and put this on as the icing and everyone raved about it. I made it again but added Cool Whip and it made the icing a lot more light. Any way this is the BEST!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Really good frosting. I took a quarter of frosting and added a tablespoon of strawberry jam which to my surprise worked out really well. I used the frosting on some vanilla cupcakes. Thanx for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      The frosting had a good flavor and texture. I halved the recipe and had just the right amount to ice one batch of Paige's Sour Cream Cut-Out Cookies. My only problem was that the icing took a while to dry enough, before stacking them onto a platter for serving. The icing really complimented the taste of the cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paige's Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (757 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3536.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1672
    47%
    Total Fat 185.8 g
    285%
    Saturated Fat 117.6 g
    588%
    Cholesterol 494.4 mg
    164%
    Sodium 57.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 481.6 g
    160%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 470.1 g
    1880%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites