Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paella

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2010

      This turned out quite tasty. It wasn't difficult to make, either. My only complaint is that there seemed to be too much liquid and it turned out a little soggy; there wasn't much of the crispy rice at the bottom of the pan like there should be with good paella. I would use this recipe again, but I might omit a half-cup or even whole cup of water next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Really Tasty!! I used organic long grain rice so I added earlier to be sure it was cooked. Had some leftover...tasted even better the next day. Easy to make...my kids helped chop veges and read the recipe. Husband and mother-in law like it alot !! She's hard to please so thanks for a good one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I think arborio (the kind used in rissoto)rice would work best in this dish. It does need saffron as that is really the essence of the dish. I think it needs peas. In my view, you can't have paella without peas, but that's a matter of taste (actually that's usually how the Spanish do it too).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Although this recipe may appear complicated it is deceiving. It is easy to put together. I baked mine in the oven(in a wok!) and had time to do other last minute details before my company arrived. I made this for a girls evening dinner at my house and it was a huge hit! It is not only a feast for the tummy but also for the eyes. My guests were very impressed. I added chicken pieces and a few links of chorizo cut into pieces and served it with a green salad, crusty bread and olives. It is very authentic to what I ate in Spain and will make it many more times. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I made a few small changes, adding some garlic and using chicken, pork sausages, slices of Lomo (Spanish ham sausage) and king prawns, and the recipe worked perfectly, absolutely delicious and very quick to cook. Thank you canarygirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This was pretty yummy, it just needs to be adjusted to personal tastes! Add a little hot sauce, old bay and played with from there. thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I had never tried Paella before and this was the first time for me cooking it. Very versatile too. I did make a few changes I omitted the red pepper, clams and squid, didn't have it. I used green onions, dried roasted tomatoes (home grown), roasted bell peppers and banana peppers (home grown), used fresh basil in place of thyme and added chicken. Did everything else as directed. This has the most awesome flavor!! The roasted veggies just put it over the top! DH devoured this and said it was the best he had ever tasted. Served with crusty bread...Yum!! Thank you for this recipe...it is definitely going in rotation of our menu plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

    • on April 13, 2007

      Great Recipe. I modified it a bit. To make this very low in cholesterol I used scallops instead of shrimp. Instead of five cups of water, I used 4 cups chicken broth and 1 cup white wine (omitting boullion)also doubled the amt. of garlic and sweet peppers. added 1 minced serrano chile, 2 tsps paprika. Please don't forget the saffron either, IMHO no paella is complete without it. Turned out perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I was disappointed. Maybe I did not make it right...I did not have saffron handy so maybe that makes a big difference but one thing is for sure: I am not a fan of Uncle Ben's rice. I do not like its texture or flavor but especially its texture does not compare to real rice. If I make it again I will use jasmine rice but I'm not sure I'm a paella fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      The recipe was great! I substituted pork, sausage, and chicken for the seafood, as suggested, and it was extremely tasty. I also added about 2 cups of frozen peas, just as I removed it from the heat, which gave it some texture and colour (also, the paella I had in Spain had them as well). Nothing but rave reviews from my family, especially the inlaws!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Let me just add a new 5 star review so more people will try this. This was excellant and will definetly be served in my house again. I could only get shrimp, scallops and muscles for the seafood but it was still great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      OMG Canarygirl, this dish is AWESOME! Made it for my Bunco group, was in a rush, and literally "threw" it together, IT WAS SO SIMPLE TO MAKE!!!!! My SIL could not believe I would try something like this for a party without testing it out first, she was so surprised at how well it came out. Again, no one left my house that night without the recipe. This one definitely deserves 10 stars!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.2
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    13%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 205.4 mg
    68%
    Sodium 790.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    double bouillon cubes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites