10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was stellar! Definitely worth buying a Paella pan for since I know I'll be making this often. I only made a few alterations - no peas and I added a bag of scallops, I also left the shrimp unshelled. The flavour and texture were amazing and all the different seafoods were all cooked perfectly at 32 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harpchick December 01, 2009

Made this for a large party and it was a hit. I omitted the pimientos and used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I added mussels and cashews. Yummy!!! Found perfect paella pan at Bed Bath and Beyond for very reasonable price.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delectable Bites June 07, 2009

This was a first for me, and have to say that it will be repeated. The flavor was outstanding and everyone enjoyed themselves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David McCarthy February 28, 2010

Made for dinner last night and everyone loved it! I did leave out the chicken legs, but added a lb of bay scallops. Delicious! The rice was so flavorful! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMomof2 February 03, 2010

I made this with just the shrimp tonight and it was delicious! Next time I'll add the clams and maybe some other seafood. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.jami August 30, 2009

My personal chef (husband) made this for a dinner party celebrating a friend's release from the hospital for cancer. As he hasn't had appetite for a long time, we were overjoyed when he ate 2 helpings and raved about it. Sent all of the leftovers home with him. All of my other gourmand guests loved it as well. This is a real keeper. thanks ratherbe---

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d b. July 27, 2009

Wow was this great! I left out the mussels, since I don't like them. Also, I can't do red or green peppers, so I used yellow and orange instead. Even with the changes this was great! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B April 06, 2009

Oh..my..goodness...this is sooooo good. It takes awhile, but it is well worth it. I made this in a turkey roasting pan for the family and they emptied the pan! The melange of flavors is just wonderful. So, don't think about the steps needed. Put on your favorite music, have a glass of your favorite drink and enjoy the process. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bydzign August 28, 2008

Made this last week, forgot to rate it til now... I'd never made Paella before, so this was an adventure. The result was wonderful! Great flavors, too! I used regular long grain rice, b/c DH isn't a fan of arborio,we added bay scallops and I forgot the peas! The end result was terriffic though! The instructions here are very clear and made the whole process quite easy. Takes some time to make but so worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHRISSYG September 25, 2007

This was time consuming, but what a great meal. Our friends all enjoyed it. We'll certainly be making it again ! We did add a little white wine, chicken thighs instead of legs,and a bag of assorted seafood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SD Foodie August 03, 2007
Paella