Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paella

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      This was stellar! Definitely worth buying a Paella pan for since I know I'll be making this often. I only made a few alterations - no peas and I added a bag of scallops, I also left the shrimp unshelled. The flavour and texture were amazing and all the different seafoods were all cooked perfectly at 32 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Made this for a large party and it was a hit. I omitted the pimientos and used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I added mussels and cashews. Yummy!!! Found perfect paella pan at Bed Bath and Beyond for very reasonable price.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was a first for me, and have to say that it will be repeated. The flavor was outstanding and everyone enjoyed themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Made for dinner last night and everyone loved it! I did leave out the chicken legs, but added a lb of bay scallops. Delicious! The rice was so flavorful! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made this with just the shrimp tonight and it was delicious! Next time I'll add the clams and maybe some other seafood. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      My personal chef (husband) made this for a dinner party celebrating a friend's release from the hospital for cancer. As he hasn't had appetite for a long time, we were overjoyed when he ate 2 helpings and raved about it. Sent all of the leftovers home with him. All of my other gourmand guests loved it as well. This is a real keeper. thanks ratherbe---

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Wow was this great! I left out the mussels, since I don't like them. Also, I can't do red or green peppers, so I used yellow and orange instead. Even with the changes this was great! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Oh..my..goodness...this is sooooo good. It takes awhile, but it is well worth it. I made this in a turkey roasting pan for the family and they emptied the pan! The melange of flavors is just wonderful. So, don't think about the steps needed. Put on your favorite music, have a glass of your favorite drink and enjoy the process. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Made this last week, forgot to rate it til now... I'd never made Paella before, so this was an adventure. The result was wonderful! Great flavors, too! I used regular long grain rice, b/c DH isn't a fan of arborio,we added bay scallops and I forgot the peas! The end result was terriffic though! The instructions here are very clear and made the whole process quite easy. Takes some time to make but so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was time consuming, but what a great meal. Our friends all enjoyed it. We'll certainly be making it again ! We did add a little white wine, chicken thighs instead of legs,and a bag of assorted seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (574 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 778.5
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    40%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1035.5 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 56.7 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes