Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a really flavorful recipe. This might not be too classy, but I added a spoonful of peanut butter to the sauce because I really like a peanuty pad thai. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I thought this was great! Once the prep work was done, throwing this meal together was a snap. I was able to put the noodles in the water and have the rest done just in time to toss it all together. The sauce had great flavor and just the right amount of bite for us... and I really liked the chicken/shrimp combo too! Thanks so much for posting your recipe, it was very good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was definately a change of pace. It was really good but a tad bit sweet. I noticed that our chili-garlic sauce and our fish sauce was the kind with sugar in it, so maybe that affected the taste a bit. I'll make this again definately, and adjust the sugar. Great potential, and with a lil tweaking this will become a regular in our menu. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

    • on February 02, 2008

      Yum! We loved this recipe. I did double the sauce, but I backed off on the fish sauce a little bit. Also, I used tofu instead of the chicken and shrimp, just because it is what I had on hand. Great recipe, will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      My hubby and I love this recipe. I double the sauce to match the noodles. I've made this recipe multiple times. Definitely try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Loved it, next time will use half the amount of noodles I used and will add some stir fry veggies. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Great dish, easy prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Very disappointing! This is NOT authentic! I was expecting this to taste like the Pad Thai I've had in some great Thai restaurants - but FAR from it. The ketchup should have been my first clue - let it be yours....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Made this last week and whilst very tasty, it is not pad thai. Pad Thai sauce requires tamarind and palm sugar at the very least. This is more of a generic Asian noodle dish. Very tasty though and even the kids ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Tonight was the second time I made this and both times it's been excellent. I did make a couple of changes, though. First, I just don't feel right about using Ketchup and Worcestershire in a Thai dish, so I used a tsp. of soy sauce and tomato paste (which is probably not authentic, either, but isn't ketchup). I also doubled the sauce and am SO glad I did. This is very, very yummy and a breeze to make if you get all of your prep together before heating the oil. Thank you so much, Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Liked it very much, but VERY spicy, but I think I got the wrong kind of chili-garlic--it was more of an oil. I even cut back on it, only used 1 tsp, and it was extremely spicy. And beware, do NOT overcook the noodles. They become extremely mushy. I tried a second batch of noodles and only left it in the water for 5 minutes and they turned out just right. Still feel like something is just not right with the sauce, I too might cut back on the ketchup next time. We will definitely try this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Fabulous!! If you like Pad Thai..you must try this recipe. I did double the sauce (fish sauce, ketchup, worcestershire sauce, chili-garlic sauce & sugar), as suggested, and it was perfect. Please don't be afraid of the fish sauce..you are sure to love it in the finished product. On step 10: I added the chicken first and stir fried it for a few minutes before adding the shrimp, garlic & red pepper. I LOVED this recipe. Thank you so much!! P.S. Next time - As I'm the only one in my family who likes cilantro, I'll only use half the suggested amt. and add it only on top of mine. The limes are opt. for us too..I had it without and still loved the result. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Yummy, only had rice vermicilli, didn't have any shrimp and used cashews instead of peanuts, still tasted great. Next time I will stick to the recipe, this one is a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I enjoyed this. It was almost right, but something about the sauce was not quite there for me. I think maybe I would use only half of the ketchup. I doubled the sauce and the shrimp and chicken. It was very good the leftovers are good as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I ommited the shrimp- as my DH is allergic, but I added pineapple and a little Sriracha to kick it up a notch (or 4). I also added about 1 tbsp Jiff Peanut Butter (yummy) HOWEVER... I didn't bother making my own sauce- I went to my organic grocery store and bought a pad thai sauce... 2 tbsp of that later and voila... i cut out a lot of extra steps- and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      OK, I made this again and doubled the sauce but it was a little too much for me so I suggest doing 1.5x the sauce amount. Also, this is four servings for me, not eight, but I leave out the chicken and do it with half shrimp half scallops. Those changes take the calories to about 730. Another reason the calories are higher when I calculate it is that I used whole wheat angelhair instead of rice noodles, I couldn't find rice noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      Loved it, loved it ! Next time I will only use shrimp because I found myself picking around the chicken to get to the shrimp. The flavors were wonderful. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Okay, this is the BOMB! I have searched and searched to find a pad thai recipe this good. I added a little extra garlic and hot pepper. Tossed the noodles with a little peanut oil to cut down on dryness. Restaurant quality!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Very Good...but not quite spicy enough for me. Will do again but double the red pepper and maybe do 3 tbsp chili sauce 1 tbsp ketchup. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    28%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 118.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 951.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes