Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      I don't want to be mean, but this was probably the worst recipe I've ever tried. I had to dump the entire thing in the trash, and now we're going to get take out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Tasty, easy & quick. We topped ours with roasted cashews instead of peanuts. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Not authentic, but very good! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used a sweet soy sauce. I also had to replace the sambal oelek with sriracha like some others have. Used marinated tofu cakes in place of the meat. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was good, but definitely not the best I've ever had. Couldn't find sambal oelek, so I had to use sriracha. HOT! It was a little too sweet for my taste--I prefer more of a peanut-y pad thai. Very simple and easy to follow recipe, though. I will make it again, but yeah, not very authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Tasty, but about as Thai as sweet & sour chicken balls are Chinese. The sauce MUST be doubled as mentioned by others. Thanks for an interesting version Martha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Very good....I too doubled the sauce and was glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was delicious. The only thing I would change next time is that I would double the sauce because it was slightly dry. (I should have read the reviews first and I would have known to do that to begin with). I couldn't find fish sauce so I bought oyster sauce instead and used that. I don't know if they are the same thing, or if they are totally different, but either way it seemed to work. I didn't use the shrimp, bean sprouts or limes and it was still delicious. My grocery store didn't have rice noodles so I used angel hair. It would have been better with the rice noodles but the angel hair was a decent substitute. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very good! This was my first try at Thai cooking, and it was close to what I've had in restaurants. I used a pound of shrimp and will next time also add some chicken. Didn't have Worcestershire sauce which I had thought I had, so subbed soy sauce. Will definitely make this again and double the sauce for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We love Thai food at my house, and this one kept calling to me, so I made it. DS thought it was excellent, and I have to admit, I really enjoyed it too! I did double the sauce, as another poster did, and I made with 1 lb. shrimp and 1/2 lb. of scallops, and cut the scallops in quarters, as they were big. Excellent, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      We loved this! Even my 3 kids ate it up. I made it just as is, but left out the shrimp. Super easy and yummy! Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Good recipe, but it doesn't match the pad thai I've had. I added shredded carrots and doubled the sauce. It's a good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I halved the amount of noodles instead of doubling the sauce, and I still felt there wasn't nearly enough sauce to coat the noodles. I ended up adding some peanut butter for more flavor, which really covered all the flavor in the rest of the sauce. I think this could be good, but the measurements would need to be updated to balance the dish out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      We all really loved this. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and doubled the sauce (except for the sambal oelek - my family are whimps). I also upped the shirmp to 1 lb. Great flavor! The only thing I will do differently next time is to let the egg set up a bit before stirring it into the sauce, because It seemed to make the sauce too thick. I'll definitely be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This meal was really good. My family loved this meal. I love pad thai and I have always had a difficult time making it. This recipe was close to restaurant quality. I doubled the sauce and left out the cilantro (I don't care for cilantro). My family wants me to make it again. I consider that a success!! One piece of advice -- when soaking the rice noodles - stir them frequently or they will stick together. It's not fun pulling them apart!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I've made this about 6 times. It is truly better if you double the sauce. I also added more sambal oelek. I've never been dissappointed with any variation on this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This recipe is way yummy and quick to prepare too. I made one change and decreased the amount of meat. I used one chicken breast which I thinly sliced and 1/3 lb shrimp which I cut in half to make bite sized pieces. This recipe makes a pretty big batch, my kids and I ate it for dinner and I have a bunch of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Delicious recipe! I made this tonight and it was a huge hit with my family. I loved how quick and easy this was to make. Thank you for this recipe. For the folks who have a problem with ketchup being an ingredient - my husband used to work for a restaurant food distributor and he told me that every Asian and Thai restaurant in town ordered at least 2 cases of #10 cans (the huge cans you see at Costco) EVERY WEEK. The go through tons of the stuff. You'd be surprised at what you are actually eating at these restaurants. Ketchup is very much an acceptable ingredient, even in Thailand, where many of our local chefs are from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Great & easy recipe to have, using pretty simple ingredients and the taste is wonderful! I added a tablespoon of peanut butter to the sauce. Enjoyed the large quantity of garlic for good health! Thanks for a wonderful Pad Thai Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I didn't have chicken and I used canned small prawns but that was the only difference. Great method with the egg. I realised after eating I forgot the lime, and was really sorry- next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was WONDERFUL! Really flavorful and tasty... be sure not to forget to add the extra cilantro and lime juice at the end as this really makes a delicious flavor difference!! Not sure I can compare it to a traditional or "real" pad thai like some of the others as I've never had any other before, but my bf and I both loved this one and we will definitely be making it again in the future :) Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    28%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 118.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 951.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes