Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      I adjusted the noodles down to 1/2 pound per Martha's instructions to me, but doubled the sauce anyway - I like stuff juicy - and this was perfect! Thanks - I've been looking for a pad thai recipe and I have definitely found a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      The taste is pretty good, but I'm not sure about the measurements. I think 1 lb of noodles is too much. The same goes for the chicken and shrimp. It turned out too dry. There wasn't enough sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I had read all 86 of the reviews.... Is this an authentic Pad Thai...no...but your description of this recipe says it is not an authentic. Is this recipe good....no...it is a delicious recipe..... But a definite must in doubling the sauce or even tripling for sure. To the sauce I did add 1 Tbs of peanut butter only because I like the taste of peanut butter in my Pad Thai's. Also I cooked the chicken first then added the shrimp, being that chicken takes a little longer than shrimps. And I did cook my noodles according to the package directions. Otherwise made the recipe as it is. Served mine with some edamame beans.....This really made for a very yummy lunch. I have actually made this again this past week with Pork tenderloin thinly sliced with some shrimps, and that turned out really delicious too....Definitely has a good bite to it with the garlic chili sauce...especially when you are doubling the sauce. Really doesn't need the extra pepper flakes at all. Thanks for sharing a quick wonderful tasting recipe Martha !! We all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight, the noodles did not cook all the way in ten minutes, they were still hard. Also I did as many others suggested and doubled the sauce, and added the peanut butter. There was still not enough sauce! It had great flavor, although a little too salty for our taste! I may try again... but will have to tweak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      My family enjoyed this dish. I doubled up on the sauce used a finer noodle (only one on hand), added snow peas, tofu in addition to the chicken shrimp and eggs. This was totaly enjoyable and I would definitely makes this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2014

      So I decided to make this recipe today but incorporated some of my own cooking experience and deviated a little from the recipe. 1. MAKE DOUBLE THE SAUCE OR CUT THE AMOUNT OF NOODLES IN HALF!!! Absolutely necessary for it to taste good. 2. Use the white parts of the green onion and add with garlic. The white onion part will make the shrimp have a great flavor. 3. Drizzle 2 teaspoons of sauce onto the shrimp and chicken (I used tofu) to let the marinade soak into the ingredients. 4. After adding the noodles, if you see that the noodles are drying up, add room temp water until it moisten up a little. Do not add too much or else the noodles will become soggy. 5. I added fresh red peppers (sliced) at the end with the cilantro and green onion instead of red chili flakes at the beginning. This makes the dish spicier. Overall great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      I loved this recipe it definitely taste authentic, but like other reviews I doubled the sauce, and used a 1/2 pound of noodles it was just right. I used, oyster sauce, and I did not have peanut oil so I used sesame oil. Instead of sugar I used Asia chili sauce and peanut sauce. . It was delicious, will make again for my daughter and husband. ?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Great recipe! I too recommend at least doubling the sauce. If you really want the flavor to pop try adding a half teaspoon of curry powder. I do this all the time now and it's awesome!! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Super! I've recently been hitting the Asian recipes pretty hard and I am always looking for things that are easy to cook, with tasty results. This works!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Made as directed. Rather like stirfry, this is quickly put together if you patiently assemble the prep beforehand. My husband is not generally a Pad Thai lover, I was indulging myself with this recipe, but he loved it, wants it again! Go figure! So thanks for a great recipe :) Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      This was totally fantastic! I doubled up on the sauce, just because I prefer a wet pasta or dry. I had left overs and sent it over to my sister (daughter went to go visit her) and my sister's neighbor was visiting her, they both raved and loved this recipe!<br/>They asked for a copy. I told them to visit recipezaar :)<br/>Thank you for a fantastic meal. I have tried other Pad Thai recipes, but my family insist's this is the BEST!! I have made it many times and will continue to do so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This is really good! Next time I think I'll make twice the amount of sauce, as it was a little drier than I would have liked. But I loved it and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Quick, easy and delicious. I will be making this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe. I doubled it, and added a little peanut butter (I love peanut butter) and used fresh shrimp. It was easy and it turned out just perfect. WE LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      This was a good simple dish, but I don't think I will make it again. I tripled the sauce, which was good, but the ketchup smell was not appetizing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      The need to review this recipe is way over due. This is an awesome recipe, so easy and tasty. I also suggest that you double the sauce.

      For the chili-garlic sauce. I use sweet chili sauce and mix it with mince garlic.
      Also I never have freash shrimp availible. So I normally cook the chicken then add the cooked (thawed) frozen shrimp in last minute before adding the sauce and egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Flavor was very good, but 1Lb of noodles is enough. The sauce went the distance with 1 Lb, but the with the other 1/2 lb, probably wouldn't have cut it. Make it to these specs and you will not be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

    • on November 21, 2011

      Made this tonight and it was very yummy. I took the suggestions to double the sauce and it was perfect. Will definitely make this recipe again. It's a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      My husband and I both thought this recipe was okay. It is nothing like the dish we get at the Thai restaurant in town. I thought it was too try. Maybe need to do as others have said and double the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    28%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 118.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 951.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes