Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      this pad thai was great! I recomend doubling the sauce (fish sauce, vin, black pepper, brown sugar., ect?) I also add red pepper flakes for heat. I didnt boil the rice noodles. What I did do is get the pot of water boiling then turned the heat down to mid low while adding the pasta. Then I stired it a few times and 10-14mins later they were done in time to be added to dish. oh and before i forget. add just a lil less vinager than it calls for. Thanks again for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I have made this for myself for a while and enjoyed a lot... and then I made it for my boyfriend. He asks for it once a week now, and adores the leftovers. Thanks for the recipe! I double the sauce ingredients, increase the chicken to four breasts, and use snow peas instead of beansprouts, but the rest is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      It is a great receipe. I believe when stir the bean sprouts quickly is also important because the longer the cooking time, the more water comes out and make the noodle more sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I usually make Pad Thai the traditional way with Palm Sugar and Tamarind into a sauce ahead of time. I felt like some thai noodles today but didn't want to invest a lot of time. This was quick, easy and tasty. I also would have preferred chilli or sambal instead of the pepper, but other than that it's quick and tasty. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I cook Thai food all the time. I felt that I should of tried this recipe and unfortunately I didn't enjoy it at all. I felt that the black pepper was too overwhelming, I didn't enjoy the black pepper taste. I would of used 3 to 4 fresh Thai chili peppers instead. Chopped up very finely and cooked together with the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Wow! This recipe rocks. I thought it tasted very authentic and was easy to make. I soaked the rice noodles in hot water instead of boiling them. I used only 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and 1 teaspoon of black pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This was a truely amazing dish! I wish I could give it more stars! Thanks for the gem! My friend's aunt, who comes from Thailand, made Pad Thai, and this tasted exactly like this. So don't be put off by authenticity ratings! I think this tastes like the real deal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      I just wanted to add some tips for this.I have made Pad Thai many times & took cooking classes in Thailand.This sauce is really a "Drunken Noodle" without basil.If you soak the noodles in warm water for 20 minutes they come out great;no cooking,this is how I was taught.Tamarind juice is the real ingredient used and Thai soy sauce that has more of a boullion/caramel taste to it than regular soy.I am not trying to to be petty,just trying to enlighten.Also blanch your mungs sprouts first,much better that way.There are so many Americanized versions of Pad Thai but the authentic ones have very simple ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This is my first time cooking a Thai dish, it was so easy and fun to make! I followed the recipe exactly, omitting nothing.The taste is beautiful,we ended up eating all of it.Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      This was a welcome find, as many attempts at making pad thai have disappointed me! I made a few changes -- substituting cooked prawns (shrimp) for the chicken because it was on sale and was cheaper than chicken today at the grocery store. I cooked the eggs (two in this case) in a small non-stick pan adjacent to the other, as I was using a high-sided non-stick wok-style frying pan, with a very small circle at the base to cook the egg in. I also (seeded and) minced two bird's eye chilies and added them to the onion and shallot. I put a dash of ketchup into the vingegar/sugar etc. mix. I substituted rice vinegar for white vinegar. I also used only two teaspoons of oil, and in this case, I used peanut oil. I later added a dash of sesame oil after the onion, shallot and chilies had cooked. Instead of black pepper, I used chili flakes (the kind you shake onto pizza -- the little red ones that are dried and have seeds). I added them near the end, after adding the noodles but before the sprouts and the green onions. After adding the last two things, I squeezed in the juice of a half a lime and tossed it in the pan, before topping with freshly chopped coriander (cilantro) and plating. I didn't have any peanuts so I didn't add them at the end. Missed them. Overall, I am delighted with the result. My variations come from having experimented many times with this dish and remembering what I liked from the recipes that had failed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Really good! I ended up using about 3/4 of the noodles and as the other reviewers suggested, I doubled the sauce. I omitted the black pepper and used chili garlic sauce instead. I soaked my noodles in hot water for 5 minutes and then drained. I did not use the jar of pad thai sauce that's listed in the ingredient list, if you double the sauce, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Delicious! We made this and all loved it. I added some shrimp along with the chicken and I didn't add the peanuts, we just added them at the table. Absolutely delicious. We will make this again. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      We thought the flavor of this was really good. I bought two pkgs of rice noodles (191 g each) That was WAY too much. There was hardly any sauce, even with the whole bottle of Pad Thai. I hate cilantro, and forgot the fish sauce, but other than that made as directed. Next time I will use only pkg of noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      Sorry, just not a fan of this one. I love pad thai, and was excited about making it, but it fell short of my expectations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was delicious! My husband and I loved the flavor. I used splenda instead of brown sugar and stir fry veggies instead of bean sprouts because that was all I had. I will definitely make this again. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I've been making this about once a week lately. I use tofu and tempeh instead of chicken and I omit the sugar and use carrots as well. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Really good recipe! I substituted the chicken for precooked shrimp and used a store bought pad thai sauce. I added 4 Tbsps of the store bought sauce to the oyster, vinegar, soy sauce mix and it turned out really well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was really good. My only complaint was that it did not seem as saucy as what I get in restaurants and I didn't even add all of the called for noodles - maybe because I didn't add the optional oyster sauce or pad thai sauce. Or maybe my skillet was too hot when I added those things and they reduced too much. Next time I think I will double the saucy ingredients. Also, I think my rice noodles were a little bit overdone, next time maybe I will try just soaking them in hot water like some of the other reviewers suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This was a great recipe for pad thai. We LOVED it and it was so easy to prepare. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles)

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 896.1
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    32%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 130.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2116.1 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.8 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites