7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for PRMR! Fantastic tenderloin. I did not have pineapple juice so I substituted orange juice. Great flavor and so easy t make. Loved it! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo August 17, 2013

Great pork dinner with an out of this world marinade, sort of like a sweet and sour sauce, but very good. With the weather warming up here, it was nice to get the grill going again. Made for one easy fix-it dinner. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 08, 2013

Everyone's first response was - wow, I like the pork. I like the marinade flavor as well as the sauce. Will definitely be making this one again. We did end up grilling it indoors on my daughters new Lodge cast iron grill pan. We just got back from the outlet store. Now we have to wash it so we can wrap it and put it under the tree. Thanks for a wonderful dinner breezermom! Made for Went to the Market 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 December 23, 2012

Fantastic way to fix pork tenderloin!!! I just loved this and managed to eat every bite of it. My DH, unexpectedly had to go out of town, so I just cut off a small portion for just me and then froze the rest of it. I loved the flavor from both the marinade and the sauce. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, which I know I will be making it again soon for DH and I. Made for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 30, 2011

This is a wonderful recipe. The pork was so tender. Only me and my son took the sauce. We both loved it. It's like plum sauce. In the marinade, I used dry white wine instead of the dry sherry. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 27, 2011

This is an awesome recipe. Very nice blend of flavors. The only thing I did different was to use another cut of pork as that is what I had in my freezer. Thanks for posting this Breezer! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft November 14, 2010

This is a really good tenderloin!! I marinated it yesterday morning and got home too late to make last night so made today; the flavor from the marinade from being in so long was excellent! I liked it with the added sauce and without; the sauce had a sort of sweet and sour taste but complimented the tenderloin well. I forgot to add the peanuts, but otherwise made as it. This was worth grilling in the 45 degrees and dark! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 14, 2010
Pacific Rim Tenderloin