8 Reviews

This is very good I would like to have marinated it a little longer but the flavor was very nice the fish came out moist and juicy. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikey Kone August 02, 2013

This was terrific, thanks! My staple barbecue fish marinade was one I loved but was was getting a bit bored with (see my Barbecue Fish Marinade, so I looked for another. This is an absolute cracker! I followed the recipe exactly and used some freshwater fish fillets. Absolutely mouthwatering - will definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baz December 01, 2007

WOW! Though I will have to say I didn't have a bite. My husband had some and my kids ate the rest. Though next time I think I'll make double just so I can get some. LOL...The only thing I did different was I didn't have any hoisin sauce, but I did have fish sauce. It came out so good, even my picky eater loved it. Thanks NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fionnros July 11, 2007

Everyone at our recent barbeque loved this. Thank you for this recipe that will become part of my regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calms79 November 27, 2006

Our family was split on this. My husband loved it but I though it might have used a little more flavor. All in all it was easy and good though.Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leisajay August 14, 2004

WOW! If I could give this one ten stars I would! What a great flavor! I baked at 375 for 25 mins. and used seabass, worked out fabulous. Tastes like something from a really nice restaurant. I think it would be great with some crunchies on top like maybe toasted almonds or peanut bits. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blisstir February 12, 2004

This gets full marks for flavour. I used white fish fillets and broiled mine in the marinade and it was delicious! Instead of the jalapeno, which I didn't have, I used a few drops of tabasco.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! August 18, 2003

This is a Jim Dandy recipe. Wow!! We thought the marinade had excellent sweet and spicy flavor that was awesome with the chargrilled taste. The swordfish steaks were tender and succulent. Deserves more than 5-stars. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarabeth123 May 01, 2003
Pacific Rim Honey Grilled Fish