23 Reviews

Very good - something different. Would definitely make again. Did not have panko so used just regular bread crumbs. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 March 04, 2013

Some Chicken burgers are Blah but not this one - It is bursting with flavor, The Ginger Mayo is the little extra added touch that made this burger special Lovely recipe Thanks Sharon we enjoyed our Saturday night burger.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 24, 2010

These were tasty! I didn't have cilantro or I'm sure they would have been even better. I also used Turkey instead of chicken. The teriyaki sauce burned a little bit :-( but didn't damage the taste. I used kaiser rolls and I tihnk I like them better than the buns.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teddy's Mommy February 28, 2010

These are INSANE delicious. It is no wonder the recipe won in a contest. I haven't stopped thinking about making them again since I made them the first time!! I HAD to use turkey, I live in the sticks and couldn't find ground chicken anywhere. I have since drove 2 hours away JUST so I could buy the ground chicken for next time. The recipe was still to-die-for with the turkey though :) And the ginger mayonnaise just puts it over the top. Yummmmo!!! UPDATE: I made it again with chicken and decided that I actually like it better with the turkey :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene January 14, 2010

These were really good. I wouldn't normally call myself a "chicken burger fan", but these were very tasty. The only point of contention I have is with the mayo, we just personally didn't care for it. I omitted the hot sauce in my kids' burgers and they ate them up. Served with light mayo, lettuce and cucumber slices. YUMMO.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama May 26, 2009

ABSOLUTELY the best chicken burger yet!!!! I doubled recipe and cooked all. Frooze the extras in freezer bags with squares of parchment paper in between to bring to work and microwave for an awesome lunch!!! I cooked on each side then basted with sauce for about 1 min on each side. Oh forgot, I didnt have chili sauce so I added chili powder and as others omitted the salt due to the saltiness of the teryaki, did add some ground pepper for personal preference. Served on lettuce, with awesome sauce, no bun needed here!!! Pineapple on the side goes well with these burgers too. THANK YOU FOR AN A+ RECIPE!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Comfort Food Cook November 10, 2008

These are delicious burgers! I didn't change a thing, except for basting with the teriyaki/honey sauce just the last minute or so. I almost didn't prepare the ginger mayo but decided to do so at the last minute. I'm really glad I did as I think it put these over the top. My husband also liked them a lot (and he's generally fond of a plain cheeseburger), but have to admit my 11-year-old son wasn't thrilled. Oh well, more for us. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. August 05, 2008

This was GREAT! WOW! My store was out of ground chicken, so I used Extra Lean Ground Turkey. That was the only change I made. These were the best!!! We used our grill, rather than cooking in a pan, and they were wonderful.....thanks for a GREAT recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP June 10, 2008

Thankyou this was a nice change from regular beef burgers. After reading a few reviews I changed the method of cooking and I am glad I did. I preheated my George Foreman grill for 5 minutes. I then cooked these burgers for 8 minutes in my foreman grill. Once they were done I brushed the burgers with theteryiaki sauce and then broiled slightly on each side. Turned out great. If my pics turned out I will post.........thanks Sharon:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Decadent1 June 03, 2008

Make it 12 five star ratings, this is good. No wonder the original author won the competition. I took others adivce and basted with teriyaki/honey at the end as well. Can't wait for leftovers!!! I didn't serve this on a bun, just stright up with the giner mayo--no need for bread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 June 02, 2008
Pacific Rim Chicken Burgers With Ginger Mayonnaise