Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paad Thai - Shrimp (Stir-Fried Thai Noodles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paad Thai - Shrimp (Stir-Fried Thai Noodles)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      Very tasty, and fairly easy! I switched out 4 boneless, skinless chicken thighs for the shrimp and, since I had no peanuts handy, substituted 2 tbsp of peanut butter for 2 tbsp of the brown sugar. I thought the noodles would be too long, but they broke up perfectly in the final stir-fry. We did chili flakes to order because I'm hoping my toddler will enjoy it too, and it was very satisfying. I thought the fish sauce was going to be too much, but it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      PanNan, you have delivered another good recipe to save! I have made Pad Thai one other time before and the recipe was much different from this one. I did leave out the Tofu as I do not like it.. and I mistakenly bought thine rice noodles by mistake.. none the less the flavor turned out good.. I think the only think differently I might do next time is somehow get more ppeanut flavor into the actual dish. perhaps with a tad bit of peanut butter or adding some finely chopped peanuts added during cooking.. I will definitely be trying this again. Made for Spring PAC 2009, thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!! The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because we substituted & left out a few things depending on what we had on hand... Rice wine vinegar for the tamarind, and there was only 3 tbsp of oyster sauce left in the only bottle of anything fishy we had, so that had to do :)( I think it's flavour is stronger than fish sauce, so it worked out well). We used less shrimp, tofu & bean sprouts and added some red & yellow capsicum & used bok choi instead of radishes. We made this dish together after a trip to the market & there were hearty congratulations all-round when we first tasted it, followed by about 15mins of silence, interrupted by moans of satisfaction as we ate! :D Thanks for sharing PanNan. It's a winner and we'll be happy to make it again for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was great! It took me a while to make and I had issues with the noodles (they ended up being more like noodle balls...) but it was still really good. I will cook it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

    • on July 03, 2007

      Great recipe! I added a mix of chicken and shrimp. Good idea to cook the meats in the sauce before mixing it with the noodles, so that they get to absorb the fabulous flavors! Too bad the family ate everything up before I could take a picture :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I only used the sauce to stir fry some vermicelli noodles with some vegetables. I didn't follow the recipe closely but it turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Instead of brown sugar, I used Gula Malacca, which is similar to palm sugar in block form. All in all, a good Pad Thai recipe. I have tried so many, and have been mostly disappointed by the results. This is the best one so far. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This is very good, I do not like fish sauce so I substituted lite soy sauce and only used half the amount called for. I should have used all 6 tablespoons as it needed salt at the end, but this was my fault, not the recipes. As I did not have tamarind juice I used rice wine vinegar.I pretty much followed the remaining instructions with the exception that I used Pam in place of the oil to fry,in order to reduce calories. Very simple to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This was such a delicious recipe! I absolutely adore Paad Thai and this recipe lived up to my expectation, and then exceeded them! Dinner was unexpectantly extended so I got all the ingredients together ahead of time and then 2 hours later I stir fried them in the order of your directions. I cooked the eggs, fried the tofu, and chopped the onion and garlic and added the sauce, peeled and deveined the shrimp, and put the bean sprouts and green onion in a bowl and set everything aside. When it came time for dinner, I boiled the noodles and then added everything in your order – and shazam! Dinner was done…. So easy and so very good! Thank you PanNan!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paad Thai - Shrimp (Stir-Fried Thai Noodles)

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 727.1
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    37%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 371.4 mg
    123%
    Sodium 1762.6 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 48.9 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tamarind juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites