Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2012

      Tasted really close to P.F. Changs...however I used to work there and I know they use different kinds of tofu for different dishes...the tofu for this dish in particular is 5 Spice tofu...available at any Asian market...if you can't find it ask someone...This tofu is much more firm and way less moist than regular tofu...I think by doing so this recipe will receive a much better rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      This was excellent! Vegetarian oyster sauce keeps it truly vegetarian (vegan!). I thought , it was excellent. The texture was awesome and the flavors were great. There are a lot of ingredients, but it comes together really quickly and has become a favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

      There are several vegetarian "oyster" sauces on the market and I had no trouble located them on a quick google search. If you don't have access to a good Asian market, here is at least one handy source I found.<br/>http://www.asianfoodgrocer.com/product/vegetarian-oyster-sauce-17-oz?source=pjn&subid=21181

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      This does indeed taste really close to the restaurant version, but two things : definitely use 5 spice tofu, as previously recommended, and no oyster sauce. The restaurant couldn't call this a vegetarian dish on the menu if it had oyster sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I really liked this recipe. I am a vegetarian so i skipped the oyster sauce and i don't think it matters at all! I think it came out great. Next time I plan on baking the diced tofu a bit less. I put very little red onion and i am glad i did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      the best thing about this recipe was the spicy sauce. otherwise a very poor imitation of PF Changs. what a waste of time and effort. Way too mushy and wet - not at all like PF Changs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      It seems like it will work...however Oyster Sauce is not vegetarian as it is made with oysters!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      oyster sauce is not vegetarian... so clearly this recipe is wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      the items are all there, but the taste wasn't. it is not P.F. Chang's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    27%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 840.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese chili sauce

    baked tofu

    rice vinegar

    Chinese chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes