Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Average Rating:

    520 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 520

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2004

      This is the closest recipe to the real deal at P.F. Chang's. One note- make sure to have the oil in your wok or fry pan hot enough when adding your the flank steak. Also potato flour instead of corn starch makes for a lighter breading. The restaurant uses potato flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This is great. The second time I made it, I didn't use the corn starch and we liked it better that way. I also added a little red pepper to spice it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This was a very easy and delicious dish - it's a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This was simple and delicious. I thought it taste very much like the dish I ahd had the day prior.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I can't be totally fair to this, because I did one major thing differently, I marinated the meat for about eight hours in a mixture of broth, soy sauce and sherry. I think the marinating was a good idea, but eight hours was way too long, I think I will try 4 or less next time. The rest of the recipe I followed fairly closely. It was very tasty. I made stir fried napa cabbage and red peppers to serve along with it and dumped the extra sauce from the meat on the veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      Made this dish last night. It was ok, I'm rating it just above average. I imagine that the large number of highly favorable reviews are a reflection of the popularity of PF Chang's in general. Keep in mind that this is a chain restaurant found in malls and strip malls across America, and this recipe (and I'm sure PF Chang's original version) are representative of that. If you love their food, you'll probably enjoy this recipe as well. However if you're looking for something approaching traditional Chinese cuisine I recommend looking elsewhere. "Mongolian Beef" is, after all, an American-born dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      I thought the recipe looked good when I read it, but it exceeded my expectations. I suggest you follow the recipe the first time, then tweak it to fit your taste after. It really is a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      Great recipe! I added a little bit of chili garlic sauce and white wine vinegar as well as some veggies. Delicious. Tasted just like P.F. Changs (with a bit of spice)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      Yep, this was delicious! I finally understand the cornstarch step - be sure to let it rest as the recipe indicates. I added a few red pepper flakes for some heat. Served with jasmine rice and stir-fried veggies. Thanks so much Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Absolutely love it! It has quickly became a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      We liked this a lot. I did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      I tried this recipe last week because I have been craving PF Changs Mongolian Beef like crazy... unfortunately, I don't think this was even close. Maybe different restaurants make it differently, because I see this has gotten a lot of good review, but I didn't think it tasted anything like what I get at the restaurant. It was good... but just not what I was expecting. I think next time I will try less brown sugar, I thought this recipe was too sweet. I think I will also add more green onion next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      loved this recipe. daughter commented that it perhaps had a bit too much soy sauce but i beg to differ. I doubled the sauce as we love "saucy" food. Was careful on the sugar in the sauce so i just kept taste testing as it boiled. Other personal changes I made to the recipe:<br/>? used 1/2 cup dark brown sugar<br/>? cut the sauce's boiling time cuz it was getting too sweet<br/>? added a 2.5 tsp corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit<br/>? added broccoli and carrots to the stir fry mix<br/>? used 1/2 the meat as we are not huge meat eaters<br/><br/>enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      I am a huge fan of PF Chang's Mongolian Beef and I had not found one that tasted the same until now! This recipe was delicious and not expensive to make, I will definitely be making this again and again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      This has to be one of the easiest and best dishes! I couldn't believe how delish it was and how quick and easy it was to prepare. I have it memorized and it was a hit. I did and broccoli to the dish as well. It was a hit and I have told all of my friends!! It was as good if not better than what you would get in a restaurant. The only thing that I altered was the oil. I thought that 1 cup was far to much, I started with only 1/2 thinking I would add more, but it was more than enough. I may even do 1/4 cup next time. Other than that...it was FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      This is a really good recipe! I made is last week, as an alternative to ordering takeout. I added chicken (instead of beef), used about 1/2 cup of brown sugar, added 2 whole dried chilies, and crushed red chili flakes. This is the closes recipe I can find to our local Chinese restaurant's Mongolian Chicken, which is served spicy. I will definitely be making this for my husband again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      I made this last night and it was fabulous. We were just at P.F. Chang's last month and this recipe did taste just like the Mongolian Beef. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

    • on April 16, 2014

      This recipe is excellent as is, but I put the beef slices in the freezer for 15 minutes on a wire rack after I put cornstarch on them- it really helped them crisp up in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.3
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    24%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 4175.5 mg
    173%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 81.9 g
    327%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes