Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Average Rating:

    518 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 518

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      This really does taste like P.F. Chang's Mongolian beef sauce. I made it with tofu instead of beef for my mom's birthday because she's a vegetarian and it was a big hit. Everyone, including my dedicated carnivore dad loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This is good but REALLY unhealthy! I probably won't make it again after knowing how it's cooked. I should of read the recipe before I cooked it. My husband LOVED it and hates anything fried in oil. Little did he know. If the frying of the meat in the oil doesn't bother you, then go ahead and make this. It's yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I"m eating this now! It is so good. I already have requests to make it once a week. lol. I've never been to PF Chang's, but if their food tastes like this; then I would certainly go. I added sweet onion along with the green onions. We really like onions. I also added some pepper flakes to the sauce. Got to get back to dinner. Thanks Tish for this awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      We had some friends over for dinner last weekend. I made this and it got rave reviews!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was an amazing recipe!!! I'm six months pregnant and crave Mongolian Beef on a regular basis... and the closest one is about an hour away. My wonderful fiancée made this for me last night and I LOVED it!!! The flavor was right on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      WOW!! I've never been to PF Changs so I can't comment on how it compares, but this is GREAT!! The best recipe I've made on this site, and there's been a lot. Wouldn't change a thing - can't wait to make this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!!! I cooked it for my family and we all loved it!! This recipe is was easy and it tastes very similar to P.F. Changs but I actually like this recipe better. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I started making this before I realized I had no cornstarch or soy sauce on hand, but not to worry!!!! I used flour on the meat and teryaki sauce....WOW!!!! Yummy stuff!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Delicious! Cut sugar to 1/2 cup, used sliced sirloin and fried in roasted peanut oil. Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Very good. I didn't thicken the sauce enough when it was separate from the meat, so I ended up overcooking the steak in the final stages while I was trying to get the sauce to the right consistency. The sauce took a while to thicken, so I would recommend getting it to the right thickness early on (took more like 10 minutes for me to thicken).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      OMG. SOOO Yummy. I've never tired P.F Chang's but this was sooo yummy.
      I put a little red pepper flake for some kick.
      Did I mention this was sooo yummy?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      As everyone esle said......absolutely delicious. And it's the best copykat recipe I've tried yet. The only thing I added was some crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. Yum,yum,and yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was absolutely the best thing I ever made. I used some of the sauce to marinade the meat as suggested. Next time will add some broccoli and zucchini. Can't wait to make it again. I used thin sliced top round steaks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is so close to the resturant original. Delicious!! I added a dash of fish sauce, chili garlic paste and sesame oil to the sauce. Next time I will only use 1/2 cup of brown sugar because it was a bit sweeter than pf changs. I served it with short grain brown rice and snap peas sauteed with garlic & ginger. This dinner was a hit with my family and even my picky 2yr old!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      We really enjoyed this meal. It was a *bit* too sweet for us, so next time I will reduce the brown sugar a bit. But we WILL be making this again...YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I love this website. Wonderful recipe. I made this last night, we all were impressed. I did a couple of the suggestions in other reviews. I added about a 1/2 tsp. of seasame oil and doubled the ginger. I also made the sauce before hand so that I would be able to use a few tblsps to marinate the meat. It was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      A caveat: I am not comparing this recipe to the Mongolian Beef served at P. F. Chang's. My family's reviews after devouring this dish were some of the most positive I have ever received for anything I've ever made them. They claimed it tasted better than the Mongolian Beef we've had at our favorite Chinese restaurant--a HUGE compliment! Thank you so much for this recipe. I will make it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Awesome recipe - the beef was so tender. It was our first time trying this recipe. I definitely would recommend adding seasame oil to the sauce. Added that extra asian flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      My family loved this....I used the potato flour and agree that the oil needs to be really hot to make the steak crispier. My family is already asking for this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      great flavor! i added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes it gave it the perfect kick

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.3
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    24%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 4175.5 mg
    173%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 81.9 g
    327%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites