Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Average Rating:

    519 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 519

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2012

      I was surprised, but this recipe is the real deal. The beef turned out great and did indeed taste just like PF Chang's. I made a couple adjustments - used only 1/2 C brown sugar and added a couple splashes of rice vinegar to balance the sweetness. I also only used about 2 TBSP veg. oil to fry the meat in and it turned out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      For a couple posts I saw about tenderizing the beef, there is a trick I learned at school for "cheaper" cuts of beef where you can add baking soda and let that marinate into the beef for about 20 minutes or so, then rinse off the beef, dry and cook normally. Using 1 tsp of baking soda per pound of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      OMG...tastes just like PF Chang's recipe. It was so good that I'm making it again tonight. Looks like I won't ever have to visit PF Chang's again, at least not to get this dish lol!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was great! I'm going to use half the amount of sugar next time because it was too sweet and will add a few extra green onions. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      excellant and easy! I made this last night for dinner with stir fried veggies and noodles. The only change I made was to cut the sugar amount to half, and added 1 tbls of red chili flakes, I meant to only put in a tsp, but had the wrong side of the shaker open . I panicked thinking it would be too much, but I think the sugar and soy tempered the chili, and it gave just a nice kick. I also kept all the sauce with meat to serve. The kids gobbled it up didn't have any left for lunches, will definitely make it again. A word of advice is to prepare everything you need ahead of time, and will keep warm in a pyrex covered with foil in a low oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Loved it! Definitely restaurant quality. At first read, it seems like a lot of steps, but its really just detailed instructions and they are great and easy to follow. I did reduce the sugar, and used london broil because that's what I had. Great recipe, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Easy. Tasty. And Quick! This is a wonderful recipe for an impressive weeknight meal. My kids just loved it and I'm excited to finally find a Mongolian Beef recipe that I can make at home. I've tried a few in the past with NO success in mimicking restaurant flavors. This one hit the mark. My only disappointment is that whenever I make thin-strip type beef stir fry dishes at home, the meat is always tough. At the restaurants, it seems tenderized in some way. Is flank steak really what they use? Am I just not preparing it properly? If anybody knows the trick to the meat, I'd love to hear it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Just made this and it was fabulous. DH and kids loved it! Oldest child suggested I make it again, tomorrow. There were no leftovers. I used a Pikes Peak roast sliced thin (we butcher a cow yearly). I added about one cup of green onions and used half veggie oil and half sesame oil. I will make this for Supper Club. We are in a rural town and this hit the spot for something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Hands down, the best Mongolian Beef I have ever made...and I have tried a lot of different recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was awesome!!! I cut back on the sugar by about a third, and stirfried the meat instead of deep frying it. It was a true family hit! This will be a go-to recipe for our family! Thanks!!! ETA: We also add in stir fried sweet onion, red and green peppers, and sugar snap peas. Yummy and better for you! P.S. This is also good made with chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Tastes like the real thing. I added steamed broccoli and had enough sauce to cover all of it. Do yourself a favor and use sesame oil in the sauce and peanut oil to cook the meat to make it more authentic...definitely worth it. 1/2 cup brown sugar is perfect. I'll make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      We loved the sauce, but won't deep fry the beef next time, I think that it would have been just as good if I would have just sauted it without the cornstarch dredge and all of the oil. The sauce was great though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This mongolian beef to me, although it tasted good, it was way to strong/salty. I followed the recipe exactly. If I were to make this again, I would cut back on the soy sauce by 1/4 c.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      I created an account on this website simply to share how much I enjoy this recipe. I've made it 5 times now, typically once per week to satisfy my Asian food craving, and each time is amazing no matter how slightly I change the ingredients. It's full of delicious flavor that just pops! The brown sugar is THE reason this recipe tastes so Asian, with the ginger and garlic...fabulous. I have stopped spending money at the local Big Bowl restaurant and make it myself with fantastic results. Thank you SO much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      My husband has never been to P.F. Chang's but he loves this recipe. He would want me to make it all the time but it is a little time consuming. I don't always use flank steak because it can be quite expensive. We find that any steak does the trick as long as you cut and cook it right. I have added broccoli to this recipe and find it works nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Wow! This is so delicious. The whole fam loved it! I did use filet instead of flank steak cause it was what I had on hand and added some broccoli. Soooo good. We will be having this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This recipe is spot on. It taste just like or better than PF Chang's Mongolian Beef. I cook exactly as the recipe is posted with no changes! Delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      It was good but it was not exactly P.F. Chang's recipe.Me and my Hubby really enjoyed it.I have not found anything closer than this.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Amazing! I made the same amount of sauce in the recipe, but added fresh broccoli, carrots, and onions because we love vegetables. This dish is wonderful. The only thing that I changed was decreasing the amount of oil used when frying the beef, and adding about 1 tbsp of dark sesame oil for flavor. Yum! One of the keys is to simmer the sauce for a while to thicken it. It was a HUGE hit with our 2, 4 and 6 year old as well. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I thought this was EXTREMELY delicious! I have never had the PF Chang version but I dont think I need to... this was excellence! Very easy to make as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.3
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    24%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 4175.5 mg
    173%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 81.9 g
    327%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes