Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    392 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 392

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2011

      So close that I dont need to drive 35 miles to get them! I LOVE this recipe! Nice Job!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      my husband really liked this, but i didn't. i used hoison instead of ketchup in the dipping sauce, which was very good. i used a food processor to prepare the veggies and chicken. i did not use water chest nuts because i hate them. i don't think it is the recipe i didn't care for but the texture of the chopped chicken, so maybe next time i will just cut it in chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      this was just horrible, i didn't enjoy anything about this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Make your own variations based on your taste.

      Recipe was delicious but was unlike PF Changs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Made for a baby shower. HUGE HIT!!! Deifinitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly and for presentation I put out 3 sauce options. I divided the sauce into 3 small bowls, left one plain, added 1small sppon each of mustard and chili sauce to the second and the third one I added 2small spoons of each. The spoons I used are maybe equal to half teaspoon...Oh, I also used Boston bibb lettuce instead of the iceburg, endive would work well too I think. Everybody was asking for the recipe! I used a food processor for the chicken and veges-big timesaver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      This was so good!! I also made a recipe using Yves vegetarian ground beef for the chicken, since my dad is a vegetarian, which also turned out amazing! I reccomend using a food processor to chop the veggies and the water chestnuts, and to make the chicken finer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      OMG!!! This recipe was absolutely delicious. My family thought it was better than you can get at P.F. Changs. I actually made a double batch and my family of four devoured it for dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Never ate at P.F. Chang's so I have nothing to compare this with. Also, I only made the special sauce and stir fry sauce to stir fry some vegetarian chicken I bought for chicken wraps. So based on the sauces alone this was a 5 star recipe. I kept the leftover sauce and will use it on something else. Note I used real garlic since I didn't have any garlic chili sauce. I should have added some red pepper flakes for more heat. Thanks, this was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Definitely a keeper. Both my husband and I loved this recipe! We really like spice, so we added extra mustard and chili paste to the special sauce. My only disappointment was that we didn't have leftovers to take to work tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This is a yummy hot summer night meal, the sauces, both for the stir frying and for the dressing were really delicious and I could see using it for other wok meals. I haven't tried this at PF Chang's but will probably try them at some point because I am curious as to how much like their lettuce wraps this is. Any it is a treat and I really appreciate your sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I made this tonight and it was very successful! Only thing is prep and cooking time for serving 5 people was more like an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Great but I substituted things for lower calories. Such as Walden Farms makes no calorie ketchup. The light Soy, Splenda Brown Sugar and Sugar and ground chicken or turkey works great to lower the calories. I love the PF chang wraps so much and this is a great recipe. Great as a dinner when counting calories. I use lettuce for tons of stuff. When I make low calorie burgers on the grill I use lettuce as my bun. There is also a site out there for those that love to make sushi that sells no calorie rice and noodles. miraclenoodle.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This recipe is fantastic! The special sauce tastes exactly like the real thing. I made a few adjustments on th lettuce wraps though because my family and i are not big on water chestnuts or mushrooms so instead i used broccoli and asparagus....so yummy! I also used a store bought stir fry sauce because at the time i was also making rocco's almost general tso's chicken which calls for a low calorie store bought sauce so i just used what was left over from that. I must say though these were way better than the real thing and my whole family agreed. I will be making them again soon and these recipes will have a permanent spot in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

    • on June 25, 2011

    • on May 24, 2011

      My whole family loved this dish & couldnt get enough, even my son who is a very picky eater. It has a great flavor!!! I didnt follow the directions exactly. For the special sauce I threw all the ingredients in a saucepan, whisked them together to break up the clumps & brought it to almost a boil & then turned it down to keep warm. For the chicken mixture I put it all together & cooked until chicken was done. I didnt really see the point of the lettuce & I wont use it next time. I think it would be better served over rice, personally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Didn't taste anything like pf changs, however was still pretty good. Took much more time to prepare than what it said, and the recipe made way more 'special sauce' than was needed. I did a serving for 6 and have about enough special sauce for 100. It also was not that special. I'm going to try a different recipe next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Great! DH and I just loved this. I will definitely be making this again. The only modification I may make next time is to add a little cornstarch to the stir fry sauce to thicken it a bit. I used ground chicken and it was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Although I've never been to PF Chang's in the US, I still wanted to try this highly rated recipe, so I made sure I followed the directions perfectly. Although the flavour was good, the stirfry sauce was so runny from the water chestnuts & the mushrooms cooking, that it just made a huge mess. I've had lettuce wraps before from other local restaurants, and usually the sauce you put on top is a thicker sauce, and while I'm sure this recipe is similar to PF Chang's, I just added to the huge mess that came when eating this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      These were really good!! I used butter lettuce instead of the iceburg. I also reduced the amount of sugar and added extra soy sauce I still thought the final product was a bit on the sweet side, but it was very good. I also used one pound of ground chicken and had to make like four times the amount of stir fry sauce. Overall, this is a very good recipe and will continue to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes