397 Reviews

Yummy! These were great! I used ground chicken because I had some on hand, so there was no need to chop up the chicken after cooking it. I used green onions instead of regular onions, and I ended up adding a little extra of the stir fry sauce ingredients. This is much better than my regular lettuce wrap recipe, and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea May 21, 2014

I love, love, love this recipe. We don't have a P.F. Chang's near us. I crave these and make them probably 3 times a month. I make extra sauce, which keeps very nicely in a tightly sealed container in the fridge, so all I have to prepare each time is just the filling! Thank you Todd for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley F. May 15, 2014

I have been making these for a couple years now and realized I've never reviewed them. These are a huge hit with my family! DH and 7yo DD request these ALL THE TIME. DD can pretty much eat her weight in lettuce wraps. The only changes I make are to use ground turkey or pork because I'm allergic to chicken, and I use dehydrated onion flakes instead of onion due to sensitive tummies. I also usually add some shredded carrots. The special sauce combines much easier if you just throw it in the blender. I also double up on the stir fry sauce :) We eat this at least once a month, which means its a serious winner in our book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana May 07, 2014

Delicious!! I seasoned the chicken just a bit though and love how light it is not heavy at all also love the crunchiness of the lettuce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M P. March 29, 2014

I thought this was fantastic. I added chopped green onion to the mixture as well. I think I'll add peanuts or cashews next time for more crunch! I also added lots of special sauce to each wrap, as the mixture itself was just a little bland. I might add a little special sauce to the mixture while it's cooking next time.<br/><br/>SOOO GOOD, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Q. January 27, 2014

We love lettuce wraps and this version is very tasty. I also just minced up the chicken breast (after cooking it - as per instructions) as I don't like buying ground chicken. I did change up the sauce based upon some of the reviewer comments and the outcome was quite good. Made for Name That Ingredient tag, January, 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 22, 2014

This is a deliscious recipe!! It does take a bit of time to prepare, the food processor is a HUGE help. My kids 3 & 7 just kept saying Yum Yum the entire dinner!! That makes it a big win in my book

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortcake1208_7959551 January 18, 2014

Love this recipe. I actually hate P.F. Chang's, but I love this! I recommend using Bib lettuce instead of iceberg or romaine. Also, to help accommodate the different spiciness preferences in the family, I only added half of the spicy ingredients to the sauce. The left over spicy stuff I placed in front of my husband along with an empty bowl. He was then able to add much more of it to his own personal bowl of sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zippydog November 14, 2013

These are really good! With that said, the special sauce is not quite the same as what you get at Changs but it is still really, really good. Just makes sure you chop everything very fine. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. November 13, 2013

I am anxious to try this recipe. We have a restaurant called Bonfires and have been trying to find the recipe for their chicken lettuce wraps - they are soooo good. I know they use a terijaki sauce, so have been looking for different sauces. Bonfires also uses endive for their wraps - makes a great wrap. Thanks to all who have posted, very helpful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharynmcd_7926454 November 04, 2013
P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps