395 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was awesome! It taste just like PF Chang's! The dipping sauce was right out of the restaurant! We loved it! The whole dish took whey longer than your estimate of time! I think it was about an hour before we sat down to eat! Nevertheless, it was totally worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deebruck April 12, 2015

Separate dipping sauce was not used. Very tasty without! Chicken was a little too well done. I'll try not cooking it without some of the stir fry sauce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceglass3 January 23, 2015

I'm only giving this 3 stars because I thought it was too much work without a ton of flavor. I have a lettuce wrap recipe that I make all the time and will stick to that. This wasn't bad.. it just did not wow me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.mctague_12693780 January 13, 2015

what gets me is some of the peoples pictures looked great then some looked like dogfood on a white piece of lettuce. lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flatzmb December 10, 2014

First of all, I didn't make this recipe exactly ... but it was darn close ... and I loved it...thus the 5 stars. For the sauce, I added some minced garlic, a little corn starch slurry to thicken it, and cooked it for about 5 minutes to reduce it. The end result was great and I'll use this for other foods such as egg rolls. I used green onions (white part mostly) for the onion part and used the chopped green part of the onions to garnish. Worked out nicely. I used boston lettuce rather than iceberg (tasteless in my opinion), as I use this lettuce for bulgogi. Highly recommend this recipe and expand it to your own tastes as I did. Definitely will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JohnRascal October 23, 2014

Excellent and so much like PF Chang's you won't notice the difference. With a food processor you can get the chicken pretty ground/diced easily as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katybug273 October 05, 2014

Very tasty. Tastes just like P.F. Chang's!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WannabeWit September 11, 2014

I LOVE this recipe! I use firm or extra-firm tofu instead of chicken and add any additionaly vegetables that sound good, but keep everything else the same. To prepare the tofu, just cut into 1/2" cubes and fry over high heat in about a tablespoon each of vegetable oil and sesame oil. After it starts to crisp, sprinkle on about a teaspoon or two of chicken bouillon (or vegetable bouillon for true vegetarians) and fry until the outsides are mostly crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marshajudkins June 22, 2014

Yummy! These were great! I used ground chicken because I had some on hand, so there was no need to chop up the chicken after cooking it. I used green onions instead of regular onions, and I ended up adding a little extra of the stir fry sauce ingredients. This is much better than my regular lettuce wrap recipe, and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea May 21, 2014

I love, love, love this recipe. We don't have a P.F. Chang's near us. I crave these and make them probably 3 times a month. I make extra sauce, which keeps very nicely in a tightly sealed container in the fridge, so all I have to prepare each time is just the filling! Thank you Todd for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley F. May 15, 2014
P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps