Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2012

      Delicious! However, prep time for me was more like 60 minutes, not 10. I can't imagine anyone being able to prep this in 10 minutes, even with a food processor. Also, the "special sauce" ingredients could be halved - way too much sauce left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This was ALMOST right there! I love PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps and have tried before to make them. This recipe was the closest I think I can come! It did take quite a bit of prep time; but was well worth it! I chopped b/s thighs and breasts by hand (got a blister, too!) and cooked that in the wok first, then removed it and cooked the onions, mushrooms and water chestnuts. Then I added the chicken back in and the rest of the cooking sauce and cooked for a while until it was the desired color and consistency. I think I even just about nailed the "special sauce" using the ingredients Candice7 gave on her comment. I wrote down everything I did so I will remember amounts next time! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Maybe I did something wrong, but this recipe tasted more like sloppy joes than PF Changs. Beyond it being a little too soft, the ingredient that stood out the most was the ketchup (perfect for French fries....not lettuce wraps). If I am going to make and eat such a high fat meal it better be worth it. Next time I will save myself the time and go get the real thing.
      Gave it 2 stars because my 6 and 3 year old liked it (probably the ketchup flavor).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made this last night and it was delicious!! My husband loved it and my kids who are picky eaters were asking for more!! I definitely reccomend this recipie. You will be pleased!! Thanks for sharing this! Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I only used 1 chicken breast for the two of us and fresh water chestnuts. Wow really good. Loved the sauce and will make again soon to use up my Butter lettuce from BB. Served with a veggie stir fry and soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      NOTE: This not Todd Wilburs updated version! That you can find on his website
      Used ground chicken and thought it was very good but special sauce was watery.
      have to figure out how to thicken it up.
      WW Girl review below said same thing about sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Excellent choice. I used a little more chili and vinegar and a less sugar and grilled the chicken first. (Once it cooled I cut it into pea-sized pellets). Couldn't have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      I really really love this one. It's a little labor intensive if you have to chop everything up by hand, but regardless of how long it takes, I think it's worth it in the end. Only complaint was there wasn't enough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      great!!!!! the only thing is it took much longer than what it says.. but i want to make this EVERY WEEK... taste almost better than the real thing. i love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      I made this tonight...it was delicious! I added my own twists to it and it was fabulous! It took me 1 1/2 hours compared to 25 min. I read reviews that suggested using a processor...i did everything by hand. Now I don't have to go to P.F. Changs :) thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This was easy and excellent. My only changes would be: add some minced garlic to the stir fry sauce, perhaps a BIT less sugar in general (we prefer things slightly less sweet) and more onion! I am giving it 5 stars because of the ease and versatility-- but I would say that a bit less sweet would make it a HUGE success for our family.

      The cool thing about this recipe is that you can add anything to it: rice, edamame, green onion, snow peas, etc etc etc etc. I even used ground turkey and chicken for a bit of a texture difference.

      Great recipe.. very versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Made these tonight and came out great...not exactly the same but close. I used to work at PF changs and always loved the lettuce wraps. Next time I think I will add ginger to the mix, also adding fish/oytser sauce, and/or Hosin sauce to the cooking sauce would add more flavor. Tonight I added Bangkok Padang Peanut sauce to the final chicken mix and it came out so good. Fun to make and fun to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Quick, light and easy. Perfect for a summer meal! We really enjoyed this! I used my pamper chef chopper to chop the onion, mushroom, water chestnuts, and fine chopped the chicken with a knife. I found the process simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I personally am not a lettuce wrap person, so I was holding my breath when I made them as an appetizer for my new year's eve party. Everyone loved them. I followed recipe exactly as shown. No one had one negative thing to say (28 people tried them)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Easy, fun and delicious recipe! My mom and I threw this together in a snap. I added carrots and corn (what we had on hand) and omitted the water chestnuts as I didn't have any. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and subsituted hoisin sauce for the ketchup. The other change I made was to add chow mein noodles (dry) to the lettuce wraps for a little extra crunch. My parents LOVED this and that's saying something as they don't branch out much with the dinner menu. Thanks for sharing! Will be making these again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      A little time consuming to make but always worth it. I have several family members that have asked me to send them this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      WOW!!! The only thing that I would have done different is to double the chicken. We had this as a main dish and were still a little hungery when we were done. We also cut the raw meat up before we browned it. I'd like to try browning first and then cutting, seeing how much that makes a difference. Will make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      So close that I dont need to drive 35 miles to get them! I LOVE this recipe! Nice Job!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      my husband really liked this, but i didn't. i used hoison instead of ketchup in the dipping sauce, which was very good. i used a food processor to prepare the veggies and chicken. i did not use water chest nuts because i hate them. i don't think it is the recipe i didn't care for but the texture of the chopped chicken, so maybe next time i will just cut it in chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites