Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    388 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 388

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2013

      A really nice recipe for sure. Regarding the special sauce; I thought the consistency was a little thin, so I brought it up to a boil in a small saucepan and added a slurry of water & cornstarch (2-1... about 3 Tbsp total) and simmered for a couple minutes. What a phenomenal sauce! Oh, and I subbed out half the ketchup for hoison sauce on the advice of others. The meat mixture was spot-on as well. We struggled a bit with the whole lettuce wrap thing, but it was a newer concept to us. Really, really delicious though. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      Great dish! I didn't tell anyone that I was making a "copycat" recipe ;-) and I forgot the sesame seed oil, which probably would have made it better. I served it over rice to make it the main course and see how the dish went over with my family and not to make it as if it was P. F. Chang's (which I guess it wasn't). It was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it and after the fact I asked if it tasted familiar, and my biggest critics agreed it was just as good as P.F. Chang's! I will make it again served both over rice and with lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      This was fine but I don't think it tasted like PF Chang's at all. The directions weren't as well written as I'd like but I figured it out okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      These were so easy to make and delicious to eat!! Before you make these, I do recommend a Chop Wizard as mine made it so much easier to make!!! Definitely will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I made this exactly as written and my family LOVED it! I give this 5 stars - delicious!!! Thanks SO much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Family loved. Only complaints come from my mistakes the recipe was great. Got my family to eat lettuce and love it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Made these for dinner tonight. YUM! thanks they were awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Definitely not the P. F. Chang's lettuce wrap. I think the P. F. Chang version is too salty, but this one is too thin, and not flavorful enough. If you add a few tablespoons of oyster sauce to the stir-fry sauce, it improves dramatically. Then, to thicken the sauce, add a small amount of cornstarch mixed with water - 1 Tb cornstarch to 1/2 Tb water should do it. I usually adlib the cornstarch/water ratio to suit the situation. Also, check out the size of the chicken breasts. Some are MUCH larger than others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      These were amazing !! Great flavor, a hit at our house.
      Thank you for this great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Very good! I can't wait to make these again. Used ground chicken instead of whole chicken breasts...cooked much faster this way and no need for dicing the chicken. Served with brown rice that I added a little sesame oil to. Super yummy! Better than takeout!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Delicious! I added a sprinkling of almonds and they were a nice additional crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Not that this recipe needs another review... but this is awesome. The whole family loved it, including the kid-teens. I found the directions a bit confusing but it all worked out. I had more "special sauce" than we needed so that could easily be halved or do what I did and add it to the chicken mixture. I poured 2/3 of the special sauce over the chicken mixture and heated it through. Served it on romaine leaves. My son suggested crunchy chow main noodles on top, so I'll give that a go next time. Thanks for sharing, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Love this recipe! I sometimes substitute ground turkey for the chicken, this works well if I'm in a hurry. Overall, I think this is the best PFC CLW recipe out there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

    • on June 11, 2012

      Looking for something different to make for dinner, I was getting lettuce for salads and it hit me P.F. Chang's lettuce wraps! So I looked it up on the web and came across this recipe. I made a few changes that I think made a big difference.
      In a wok I heated up oil as directed, sliced the chicken breasts into strips cooked about 4-5 minutes. Removed from heat poured into a colander to remove excess oil and water from cooking chicken. Prepared the rest of the ingredients as indicated. Next I took the cooled chicken put in my food processor and pulsed meat 4-5 times based on the size of meat you want. I then added meat to garlic, onion mixture heated thoroughly then added the remaining ingredients. Once the mixture was completely heated through I added some of the special sauce into the meat mixture. Once I was ready to serve I also chopped some peanuts to put on top of mixture.
      One note to make I would not use iceberg lettuce, if you are able to buy "live butter lettuce" do so. They are consistence in size and do not rip like iceberg lettuce.

      The only reason I did not give it a 5 is that I felt it was missing something, I think the next time I will try adding some hoisin sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Loved it!! Just as good and as difficult to eat as the real thing. All in the fun I suppose. Thanks Lali!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      So good!!! Just like P.F. Changs!! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Fun fact: This is actually from a Thai recipe called Larb Gai, originally. After you make this, you should look up the original recipe for larb (or laab), and compare! I prefer the original one, myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Delicious! However, prep time for me was more like 60 minutes, not 10. I can't imagine anyone being able to prep this in 10 minutes, even with a food processor. Also, the "special sauce" ingredients could be halved - way too much sauce left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This was ALMOST right there! I love PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps and have tried before to make them. This recipe was the closest I think I can come! It did take quite a bit of prep time; but was well worth it! I chopped b/s thighs and breasts by hand (got a blister, too!) and cooked that in the wok first, then removed it and cooked the onions, mushrooms and water chestnuts. Then I added the chicken back in and the rest of the cooking sauce and cooked for a while until it was the desired color and consistency. I think I even just about nailed the "special sauce" using the ingredients Candice7 gave on her comment. I wrote down everything I did so I will remember amounts next time! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites