Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    388 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 388

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2014

      I LOVE this recipe! I use firm or extra-firm tofu instead of chicken and add any additionaly vegetables that sound good, but keep everything else the same. To prepare the tofu, just cut into 1/2" cubes and fry over high heat in about a tablespoon each of vegetable oil and sesame oil. After it starts to crisp, sprinkle on about a teaspoon or two of chicken bouillon (or vegetable bouillon for true vegetarians) and fry until the outsides are mostly crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Yummy! These were great! I used ground chicken because I had some on hand, so there was no need to chop up the chicken after cooking it. I used green onions instead of regular onions, and I ended up adding a little extra of the stir fry sauce ingredients. This is much better than my regular lettuce wrap recipe, and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      I love, love, love this recipe. We don't have a P.F. Chang's near us. I crave these and make them probably 3 times a month. I make extra sauce, which keeps very nicely in a tightly sealed container in the fridge, so all I have to prepare each time is just the filling! Thank you Todd for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      I have been making these for a couple years now and realized I've never reviewed them. These are a huge hit with my family! DH and 7yo DD request these ALL THE TIME. DD can pretty much eat her weight in lettuce wraps. The only changes I make are to use ground turkey or pork because I'm allergic to chicken, and I use dehydrated onion flakes instead of onion due to sensitive tummies. I also usually add some shredded carrots. The special sauce combines much easier if you just throw it in the blender. I also double up on the stir fry sauce :) We eat this at least once a month, which means its a serious winner in our book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      Delicious!! I seasoned the chicken just a bit though and love how light it is not heavy at all also love the crunchiness of the lettuce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      I thought this was fantastic. I added chopped green onion to the mixture as well. I think I'll add peanuts or cashews next time for more crunch! I also added lots of special sauce to each wrap, as the mixture itself was just a little bland. I might add a little special sauce to the mixture while it's cooking next time.<br/><br/>SOOO GOOD, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      We love lettuce wraps and this version is very tasty. I also just minced up the chicken breast (after cooking it - as per instructions) as I don't like buying ground chicken. I did change up the sauce based upon some of the reviewer comments and the outcome was quite good. Made for Name That Ingredient tag, January, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This is a deliscious recipe!! It does take a bit of time to prepare, the food processor is a HUGE help. My kids 3 & 7 just kept saying Yum Yum the entire dinner!! That makes it a big win in my book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Love this recipe. I actually hate P.F. Chang's, but I love this! I recommend using Bib lettuce instead of iceberg or romaine. Also, to help accommodate the different spiciness preferences in the family, I only added half of the spicy ingredients to the sauce. The left over spicy stuff I placed in front of my husband along with an empty bowl. He was then able to add much more of it to his own personal bowl of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      These are really good! With that said, the special sauce is not quite the same as what you get at Changs but it is still really, really good. Just makes sure you chop everything very fine. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I am anxious to try this recipe. We have a restaurant called Bonfires and have been trying to find the recipe for their chicken lettuce wraps - they are soooo good. I know they use a terijaki sauce, so have been looking for different sauces. Bonfires also uses endive for their wraps - makes a great wrap. Thanks to all who have posted, very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Other than the special sauce being a little too thin, this is a wonderful recipe! Will make it again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      used rice wine by Vinn instead of rice vinegar and it was very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      EXCELLENT! But I did substitute hoisin sauce for the ketchup and ground chicken for the chicken breasts! Ground chicken makes the prep time much, much shorter!! Just personal preference, but I like a thicker "special sauce" so I added 2 tsp. of corn starch to the special sauce. <br/>I browned and drained the ground chicken and removed from stove to cool chicken slightly. I then sauteed minced water chestnuts and mushrooms for about 5 minutes, then returned the chicken to the pan and added the stir fry sauce AND the "special sauce" until thickened. Served in lettuce cups and topped with shredded carrots, chopped green onions and rice noodles! DELISH! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I thought this recipe tasted very average, and it was messy to eat. I will not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I just posted a rave review and forgot to add...I halve the sauce and there is still some leftover! This is definitely a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      This was great! <br/><br/>I think next time we will make more stir fry sauce and add some of it earlier than just the last few minutes of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Absolutely Amazing and Exact Replica of PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Yep. This is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Made this last night but used leftover pork tenderloin. Family loved it! Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites