Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2011

      Excellent flavor! To me the lettuce seems irrelevant. It serves no purpose other than being a bowl for the meat. After a couple of minutes it becomes soggy from the sauce. I would rather serve the delicious meat in a bowl and be done with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I am a firefighter and use this site often to cook for my crew. I have, at fully staffed, 11 guys to cook for at my firehouse and I cooked this the other night. The nice thing is I have a lot of help preping because this is a little tedious but well worth it. Many of the crew were asking for the recipe but I will definitely cook this again.So a big 5 stars from all 11 firefighters and believe me firefighters know good food when they taste it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      OOOhhhh mmmmyyyyy!!!! these were so good! they hit the craving perfectly. used iceburg lettuce.
      I used half of the chili paste and mustard listed and it had plenty of heat (and I like HEAT) so warning to others, go easy... you can always add more but you cant take it out.
      next I dound that the special sauce was about twice as much as I needed. so next time I need to double the solids !!!! LOL
      I added the special sauce and let it cook for a few minutes.
      I used green onions, and regular mushrooms. next time I might use ground chicken to save a step. used the mini chopper for the water chestnuts.
      this is a great recipe! next time I might try to make a second sauce using hoisen sauce instead of ketchup just to see on as few bites. by the way the hot mustard I used was the extra hot version, all they had. I only used a teaspoonI will be making this for family events since I can keep it warm in a crockpot etc. and then of course you wrap as you eat so that your lettuce doesnt get soggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Delicious! I made this tonight for my mom and a few of my classmates. Everyone left the table feeling stuffed! I used ground chicken instead. I also purchased spring roll wrappers. You can purchase the large size from an Asian market. Then I had 2 large bowls of water at the dinner table and everyone dips there spring roll wrapper papers in the bowl to get it wet and pilable. Then we all wrapped the lettuce wraps in the spring roll wrapper and dipped the rolls in the special sauce. But this is also delicious without the spring roll wrappers.. just wanted to try something different. Will definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I am now the favored employee at all potlucks and other food events at work. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of minced ginger to the stirfry for a little extra ummphh. I also used the Maifun noodles so they are just like the real things! I think my next potluck, I will just make it a topping for a salad to make it a bit more user friendly. Thank you so much for finding out this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      DELICIOUS! I ended up using ground turkey (for lack of chicken) and adding some oyster sauce (about half as much as the soy sauce), which to me that stuff made it JUST like Pei-Wei's lettuce wraps. I'm so excited about this, I want to make a bunch up and see how it freezes. Thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I fixed these lettuce wraps tonight and we loved them! The reviews were very helpful and I made some changes based on the reviews by others. I substituted hoisin sauce for the ketchup, green oinons for white, and added minced ginger and garlic powder to the chicken mixture and threw in a cup of chopped carrots. I also stir fried it all together instead of cooking the chicken first as someone suggested. I couldn't find chili paste at the store so I added red chili powder and a little extra hot mustard to the sauce. It was wonderful and really tasted a lot like PF's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      We were really looking forward to eating these wraps, but they just didn't do it for us. The sauce was too ketchup-y and the meat seemed dry, maybe would be better with a bit of fish sauce??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      These are delicious! I've always been a huge fan of PF Chang's lettuce wraps but have never really attempted to make it at home. To me, they don't taste exactly like the real thing, but are still really tasty. I did make some adjustments. For me, the special sauce was to sweet and ketchup-y. I added a little more vinegar, sesame oil, and soy sauce. I also added some ginger. The special sauce made A LOT so I actually used that while cooking the meat and veggies (I used ground chicken) instead of the recommended "stir fry sauce". In my experience, soy sauce, even when mixed with sugar, doesn't stir fry well. Also, once it was all said and done, I topped with some fresh cilantro which gave it the perfect added touch. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This took me a little longer than the prep time indicated, but it was well worth it! I don't think it will take as long to prepare the next time . . . and there will most definitely be a next time! My picky daughter gave it an A : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! It looks like it's a lot of work, but it really isn't. I add walnuts to the chicken mixture (a local restaurant has them in their lettuce wraps...love 'em!) and I also make twice the amount of Special Sauce and use it later in the week as a salad dressing. I've shared this recipe with friends and family and I have yet to hear of one person not liking it! Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 2" (Penguin/Putnam) www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Fantastic recipe! My husband and I loved it! It makes more than enough for 2 - we'll have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thank you for sharing - the only thing I did wrong was not realize I was suppose to wrap them up - I served on lettuce but not wrapped - next time I'll wrap them and the time after that I'm putting it all on rice :) Edit - 1/29/2011 - made this recipe again, I'm telling ya it's really a 10 star recipe! We love love love the sauce! We made them last night and it's what I had for breakfast this morning - they are good cold too! I did use endive this time and oh yum yum! With the leftovers, I used a little cornstarch in the sauce (heating it of course) to thicken it up and used it on our pizza instead of pizza sauce - then used the leftover chicken mixture on the pizza along with green onions and crushed pineapple...it was the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      OMG, This recipe is GREAT. I made it, omitting the mushroom and doubbling the stir fry sauce. My family members are very picky eaters and this dish never even made it off the burner. They filled their wraps from the pan and there were NO LEFT OVERS. I'm still getting compliments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Amazing. The sauce is great on salads, so make double.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      These are totally yummy!
      loved them! made them for my hubby and I, had some left over and ended up using it on a salad,, will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I tweaked this recipe quite a bit some due to preference and some due to lack of ingredients. It turned out great!
      * For the special sauce I used only 2 Tbs of sugar
      * Instead of water chestnuts and mushrooms I used bamboo shoots and substituted the onions for shallots
      * Used red wine vinegar instead of rice wine
      * I put fresh ginger in with the garlic and chicken stir fry part
      * I only had one chicken breast so I used two thighs to substitute for the missing breast

      This was very easy to make and it tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Easy, awesome! My whole family loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Great with the following adjustments: Use ground chicken and put the onions in early on with it. Then just add other stuff to the pan - much easier. Cut the sugar in the special sauce in half. Add about half the special sauce right to the chicken, with about a 1/2 tbsp of cornstarch so it thickens up. Otherwise they're very runny. Everything else about the recipe was perfect! Didn't taste exactly like PF's, but close. The special sauce was very close to PF's. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      The P.F. Changs Chicken Lettuce Wraps are made with GROUND Chicken, not cubed chicken breast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes