Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    388 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 388

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2007

      the special sauce was too sweet, the sugar can be cut in half or more. but the recipe was great otherwise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      The sauces are fantastic!! I also finely diced some carrots which I sauteed with the mushrooms and added to the chicken. I also diced the chicken and ran it through a food processor for just a few seconds. My famiy LOVED this dish. ENJOY!! Thanks for posting it!! Melissa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wow! I have to admit, I was skeptical - all those unusual ingredients for the special sauce (never did find the garlic and red chile paste, though I looked in 2 stores, online, and even googled it). Anyway, it was a delicious recipe that I'll be making again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

    • on September 05, 2007

      Really nice and healthy. Only prob I found was the wraps tended to drip a bit-maybe will thicken the special sauce next time-but yummy all the same

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Minus the crunchy fried rice noodles - this is as close as you will get. I did add some cooked, chopped up rice noodles for some added bulk, and have substitued ground chicken or pork for the breasts. The "special sauce" is the special treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      GREAT RECIPE!!! My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      My wife, sister-in-law and I love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I would recommend using a wok if you have one - otherwise a very hot cast-iron pan. Also, I doubled the stir-fry sauce to get that same dark color as the restaurant version! Now I don't have to travel 100 miles for this awesome dish anymore - thanks Lali!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I loved this recipe. So healthy and good! I used ground turkey and put this together quite quickly using the suggestion of other reviewers and chopped veggies with a choppper. My BF said that it was VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      The recipe comes very close to P.F. Changs lettuce wraps. I'm not a big fan of mushroom so I used a little less mushrooms and added some chopped carrots. It was delicious. I woud definitely recommend it to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Made this for a potluck and it was a hit! I used ground chicken (to eliminate the chopping part), straw mushrooms (canned found in the grocery's asian section) and green onions (instead of regular onions). Very very easy to prepare specially if you have a chopper to cut the water chestnuts and mushrooms. The special sauce is versatile which is why the hot mustard and red chile paste are add-ons to adjust to your personal preference. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Although it didn't taste exactly like P.F. Chang's, it was still delisious. I will be making this a lot more now that I have the recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I have made this recipe several times and it is outstanding. We love the flavors and it tastes very much like the real thing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This recipe had great flavor. But in my opinion you need to cut the special sauce in half and double the stir-fry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was a great copycat recipe. Other that doubling the stir fry sauce, I kept everything the same. It was very delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very delicious. My boys (11 and 5) loved them! I partially froze my chicken breast and then chopped it real fine. I stir fried it and then added the vegetables and sauce and cooked about 2 minutes more. I thought the special sauce was too watery. I will use just 1/4 cup water next time. This recipe easily served my family of 4. This recipe lacks the cellophane noodles that PF Changs layers on the plate under the chicken mixture. They really add a nice crunchy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very good recipe. Instead of serving in a lettuce cup or rolling up I served mine on shredded lettuce and it worked out great. Even my husband, who is a picky eater, liked them. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This was amazing. I followed the directions except I did use a food processor on the chicken. I doubled it and made it for superbowl. Shredded carrots and maybe a peanut sauce (in addition the amazing sauce that is part of the recipe) might make it more diverse. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I have never had this in a restaurant before so I wasn't sure how to make the 'lettuce cups' so I just made wraps, like a burrito. I really liked the special sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    37%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2418.4 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    garlic and red chile paste

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites