399 Reviews

So yummy!! Thank you for sharing! My husband and I are both watching what we eat so I used Splenda instead of the sugar. I also roasted 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the oven first and allowed them to cool a tiny bit. I then sauteed (using Pam) water chestnuts, broccoli, snap peas with the onions and garlic. I added the chicken right before adding the stir fry sauce. Flavor was still spot on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsilverberg April 28, 2010

This recipe is so delicious. My picky kids even love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tripletsmom07 April 27, 2010

I just happened on this recipe tonight and thought I had reviewed it. I guess there are plenty of reviews, but if anyone wants a lettuce wrap that is delicious, this should be his/her first try. I've used head lettuce, leaf lettuce, and romaine.......all work well, but the softer leaves wrap best. This does make a lot of filling, but it keeps well for a couple of days. Thanks for posting......it's one of our favorites. Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnie27 April 23, 2010

This was great... just made it and the special sauce was right on. I do agree with a previous comment that it is really messy with all the sauces i dont remember it being that messy at the restaurant. Prolly not an entertaining dish since it is so messy but as far as flavor it was spot on! I will defiantly make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakin Betty April 06, 2010

My husband really, really liked this one. Thank you for sharing. It took a really long time to prep due to all the ingredients. I used my food processor which really reduced the time. I think this is a good match for a non-work night. The flavor was really good. We thought it was messy with all the sauce. Next time, I may try to simmer the sauce to reduce and thicken. Would love suggestions from anyone who has solved this problem. I didn't end up using the mustard and don't think its needed, unless you really like it. Thanks for helping us have take out at home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. April 02, 2010

LOVE this recipe! Just like the restaurant's version. Easy and fun to make, too. Served with veggie fried rice and spring rolls "buffet style" for a casual dinner party. BIG hit, will absolutely make again:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethnany April 02, 2010

I husband love, love, loves this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colyla March 31, 2010

Yummy! ...After I FINALLY go it all prepared. Think 10 min. prep time is not accurate (for ME, anyway)....shopped for ingred. I don't keep on hand, cooked the chicken, food processed the chicken, water chestnuts, mushrooms, onions, ...stir fried these...made 2 sauces... washed the lettuce. Will do all earlier in the day next time and refrigerate 'til ready (or go to P.F.Chang's) Husband & I enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um1gogriz March 26, 2010

This was tasty however I felt it wasn't as good as P.F.'s I will play with the special sauce and the stir fry sauce to see how close I can get. The only change I made was to use carrots in place of mushrooms. Thanks for a good dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie March 26, 2010

Really good! I made it South Beach Diet friendly by using a sugar substitute (less amounts thought) and omitting the ketchup. It was a hit with the entire family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bangkok Betty March 24, 2010
P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps