Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / P.E.I. Potato Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    P.E.I. Potato Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      A great easy veggi dish. I used fresh sage leaves (I have a yard full), yukon gold potatoes and added an onion. I assembled this early in the day and cooked it when required. Different and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      This is great, love the texture of this potato dish. It's difficult at any time to get my teenager to eat his vegetables but he cleaned his plate. I also used marjoram. Thanks Lennie. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Easy and fantanstic tasting! I scaled down to 1 serving and used marjoram instead of savory. I didn't have cream, so I substituted with curds (Indian yogurt), which added a lovely tang. I had this with Elizabeth Pagos' Hot Cocoa (#26665) for a very "comfort food"ey dinner. Thanks Lennie! This is going to be a regular on the table from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      This was the first recipe I tried here at recipezaar. I didn't have any cream on hand, so I substituted a blend of whole milk & lowfat sour cream. The family enjoyed it - very nice comfort food dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      This is soooo good! I used tarragon and rosemary (didn't have marjoram) and I used half and half instead of cream. The end result is a soft, savory, sort of creamy vegetable dish with a nice crispy crust. The carrot makes it a nice light orange color. Don't skip the onions, they really add to the flavor. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      We were excited by the positive reviews and tried this dish. We were disappointed to find that it was merely okay and didn't live up to the hype. We won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Great side dish! The flavor is excellent - very peppery. Accurate instructions and delicious results. The only thing I regret is that I didn't double the recipe - this went so fast! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Chose this to make for Let's Party 2011 and it was pretty easy other than shredding those potatoes. I didn't have any carrots so used celery and it made for a nice side to Art's Funky Grilled Cheese Had plenty of left overs so this morning fried them up for a side of hash browns with breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      I had never used savory before so this was a first for both me and my dh. We loved the taste with the potatoes and carrots. Very good side dish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      I can't really say why I wasn't impressed with this dish! It could be the texture or the flavour (I used marjoram) or a combination of those 2 things. Its probably just my personal tastes since other people loved it. Sorry Lennie but I have to be honest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for P.E.I. Potato Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    46%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 372.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes