Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oyster Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oyster Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2000

      if you like oysters, this is a great alternative to regular, boring stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Simple and very tasty. I've been cooking oyster stuffing for years and this was by far the best result. I cooked it seperatly in a cassarole dish covered with tin foil, adding broth from the turkey and skipped all the fancy spices. I thought I over toasted the bread, but it came out perfect. Also used three eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      How can you go wrong with oysters? I used 2 pints and made my own stuffing bread from a receipe on the King Arthur site at http://www.kingarthurflour.com/recipes/turkey-stuffing-bread-recipe. I wish I'd added the liquid from the oysters and omitted some of the broth just to intensify the oyster taste. also, I didn't chop the oysters because they seemed small. This worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      This came out great. I used jar oysters, so I chopped them beforehand. Also I used a combination of water and leftover oyster juice because I didn't have any stock. It looked very moist, so I skipped the eggs. Doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

    • on October 07, 2009

      This is divine! Don't tell anyone there are oysters in it (that's what my mom did and it was the first thing to go at Thanksgiving) and people will inhale it. I have served this where everyone ate this stuffing and not the regular kind. They had NO idea there were oysters in it. I don't like oysters but THIS is my favorite stuffing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was a good stuffing. We love oyster stuffing and always wanted to try it but was afraid of wasting the oysters if it didn't turn out. I'm so glad i tried this , I will make this often, not just for the holidays. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! I can't wait to make it again this Thanksgiving. My only suggestions: 1. Vegetable stock substitute is fine. 2. If you're not going to stuff it in the turkey, I like making it the night before. I think it actually tastes better the next day, reheated in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      To die for. My friend made this for us and it was so incredible! Just a note, do not cover, took a while to get it to dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Wonderful!! We upped the liquids to make it really soft, then crisped the top. Next time I will chop the oysters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      Except for the cloves and nutmeg, this is the same recipe that my mom always uses. Funny, I alway thought it was an old family recipe. I need to try it with the spices next time. LeeAnn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oyster Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    30%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 674.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites