Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oyster Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oyster Stew

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2013

      Adds all the necessary stuff to make it great without getting fussy. Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Delicious! I made this for our Christmas Eve meal and my entire family raved over it. It was nice and creamy with that oystery (is that a word?) goodness. Thank you for sharing with us, its a repeat recipe for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      So simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was a very simple recipe - quick and easy to make. And it was delicious! It does make more like 4 servings. Also, I used 1 tsp salt and found that to be adequate. The aroma and the flavor took me back to my childhood in my great-grandmother's kitchen, Christmas morning. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This makes much more than 2 servings though it is so good you want to eat twice as much! Extremely simple to make and extremely tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I had mouth surgery 3 weeks ago and have been on a liquid/soft diet since then. Today I was absolutely famished and was craving something hearty and meaty. I was so tired of noodles. I tried this simple recipe and it is/was delicious. It satisfied the cravings my body needed for something with some substance and was super easy and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Made this for New Years. Simple and delicious. I did add some milk. It was soooo tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This one is extremely rich and tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is a very tasty oyster stew, and it's quick to prepare. I used fat free half and half and didn't use quite as much salt. We were very pleased with the results. Thanx for sharing the recipe. It's a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      This is the recipe my mom would make so often : ) It is so simple to whip this up on the spur of the moment on a Saturday afternoon, or for a quick dinner with a salad. This was a favorite around my house while I was growing up and I am so happy to have this recipe again. Thank you so much for posting, MizzNezz ~ Now, don't forget to pass those oyster crackers! ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oyster Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.4
     
    Calories from Fat 600
    68%
    Total Fat 66.6 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 39.4 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 307.4 mg
    102%
    Sodium 2805.9 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites